SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2508 (Misses Jackets)

30 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/11 12:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
I am so impressed with both coats. I can't imagine anyone asking if they were "homemade" in the negative sense - they are simply wonderful!
12/7/11 12:22 PM
tsedai said...
Wow! These look so great. I have some waterproof material and I really like your idea of using broadcloth to underline. I have been thinking about using this pattern soon too - thanks for the tip about the sleeve length!
12/7/11 1:48 PM
21wale said...
Both are amazing coats!
12/7/11 2:53 PM
SewWil said...
Both coats are beautiful! Great job.
12/7/11 3:33 PM
BexInMD said...
You did a wonderful job on these two coats and all of their interesting details.
12/7/11 4:03 PM
Claverie said...
Excellent. This pattern is on a 'potential next task' stack, so I'm very happy you did this review. The coats look great. Love the sleeve button detail.
12/7/11 6:22 PM
madbadger said...
I'm getting ready to make this coat in corduroy & your review was very very helpful. I love both versions but was looking for something more like your daughter's - a short coat. I love collar D & wasn't sure how it would look on the short more casual jacket - really love what you did with it & I think that's the way I'm going to go...just hope my version turns out as nice!
8/3/13 12:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Mollymax

Review