Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2508 (Misses Jackets)

36 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 64)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/11 12:15 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said... (8/3/13 12:11 PM) Reply
I'm getting ready to make this coat in corduroy & your review was very very helpful. I love both versions but was looking for something more like your daughter's - a short coat. I love collar D & wasn't sure how it would look on the short more casual jacket - really love what you did with it & I think that's the way I'm going to go...just hope my version turns out as nice!
Claverie said... (12/7/11 6:22 PM) Reply
Excellent. This pattern is on a 'potential next task' stack, so I'm very happy you did this review. The coats look great. Love the sleeve button detail.
BexInMD said... (12/7/11 4:03 PM) Reply
You did a wonderful job on these two coats and all of their interesting details.
SewWil said... (12/7/11 3:33 PM) Reply
Both coats are beautiful! Great job.
21wale said... (12/7/11 2:53 PM) Reply
Both are amazing coats!
tsedai said... (12/7/11 1:48 PM) Reply
Wow! These look so great. I have some waterproof material and I really like your idea of using broadcloth to underline. I have been thinking about using this pattern soon too - thanks for the tip about the sleeve length!
homejewel said... (12/7/11 12:22 PM) Reply
I am so impressed with both coats. I can't imagine anyone asking if they were "homemade" in the negative sense - they are simply wonderful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Ali skirt

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details