Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Onion: 5022 (Tops - raglan and kimono sleev) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2547 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Tini
photo
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/04 3:09 PM
Last Updated:6/10/05 3:11 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Love your shirt Tini!! It looks wonderful! Thanks for the giggle regarding trying to "wear the sleeve"! Only you really thin girls ever make that mistake! (Ask me how I know that!) LOL
10/17/04 3:20 PM
LindaS. said...
Your shirt looks great and fits you well, Tini. Does "Onion" mean something different in Danish than it does in English? (Just curious) I can't see the picture of you and your friend. Is it just me?
10/17/04 5:38 PM
jacalhoun said...
Linda, I can't see the picture either.
10/17/04 6:13 PM
Levone said...
Great looking shirt!
10/17/04 7:12 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
That is a funny name for such a pretty shirt!
10/17/04 9:24 PM
Hilary said...
Tini, I *love* your top!! That's too funny about putting the sleeves for the body :D I have done many similar "oops-es" myself :oP Thanks for the great review-I can't see the last picture either, I would love to see it too.
10/18/04 11:08 AM
Neefer said...
Very nice. You look great in it.
10/18/04 12:28 PM
AnneM said...
Too funny, Tini, on sewing the sleeve as the body. Nice looking pattern; maybe they will start marketing overseas someday.
10/19/04 4:29 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Tini, that's such a good color on you! You look great. I'd love to see the picture of you and Maria, but I can't access it.
10/24/04 7:46 PM
Annika said...
Tini, another great top! I wish I could wear this style...Also, I can't access the picture of you and Maria...
10/24/04 8:41 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Tini, your top is so adorable! Your hair looks so cute and you are radiant. :-) You and Maria look like twins with different hairstyles tracing off the pattern!
10/25/04 2:46 PM
Dot said...
Tini, love your top. You look beautiful. I will now be on the look-out for onion patterns. Maybe something will turn up on E-bay.
10/25/04 5:52 PM
LiZ said...
Lovely top Tini. This looks to be a great pattern with variety.
10/26/04 12:25 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very cute, both tops, and great review!!
6/10/05 3:33 PM
els said...
That is another very cute top Tini.
6/10/05 3:40 PM
tigger said...
I love this top! It looks so nice - especially on you! I might have to add this to my stash!
6/10/05 4:04 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What an adorable top, Tini! I like the way you finished the neckline and sleeves. I'm working on an Onion top as we speak!
6/10/05 4:18 PM
ChrisK said...
Great top Tini, and a very pretty colour.
6/10/05 4:20 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Oh, I liiiiike it Tini!!! And very helpfull description of how you finished the neckline and sleeves! Bring it next week!
6/10/05 4:41 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
that is such an adorable top, Tini. I have to find a source for Onion - they look so fashion forward! -Ann
6/10/05 4:52 PM
flowermama said...
Adorable tops and helpful review!
6/10/05 8:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 4412 jacket
photo
Review by snowflake ... on 5/16/07
Read Review

Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6872 Pattern
New Look 6872 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1275 Misses Top
photo
Review by NancyZL on 10/23/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us