SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 5022 (Tops - raglan and kimono sleev)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2548 times 
Reviewed by:Tini
photo

 
 
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/04 3:09 PM
Last Updated:6/10/05 3:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Love your shirt Tini!! It looks wonderful! Thanks for the giggle regarding trying to "wear the sleeve"! Only you really thin girls ever make that mistake! (Ask me how I know that!) LOL
10/17/04 3:20 PM
LindaS. said...
Your shirt looks great and fits you well, Tini. Does "Onion" mean something different in Danish than it does in English? (Just curious) I can't see the picture of you and your friend. Is it just me?
10/17/04 5:38 PM
jacalhoun said...
Linda, I can't see the picture either.
10/17/04 6:13 PM
Levone said...
Great looking shirt!
10/17/04 7:12 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
That is a funny name for such a pretty shirt!
10/17/04 9:24 PM
Hilary said...
Tini, I *love* your top!! That's too funny about putting the sleeves for the body :D I have done many similar "oops-es" myself :oP Thanks for the great review-I can't see the last picture either, I would love to see it too.
10/18/04 11:08 AM
Neefer said...
Very nice. You look great in it.
10/18/04 12:28 PM
AnneM said...
Too funny, Tini, on sewing the sleeve as the body. Nice looking pattern; maybe they will start marketing overseas someday.
10/19/04 4:29 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Tini, that's such a good color on you! You look great. I'd love to see the picture of you and Maria, but I can't access it.
10/24/04 7:46 PM
Annika said...
Tini, another great top! I wish I could wear this style...Also, I can't access the picture of you and Maria...
10/24/04 8:41 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Tini, your top is so adorable! Your hair looks so cute and you are radiant. :-) You and Maria look like twins with different hairstyles tracing off the pattern!
10/25/04 2:46 PM
Dot said...
Tini, love your top. You look beautiful. I will now be on the look-out for onion patterns. Maybe something will turn up on E-bay.
10/25/04 5:52 PM
LiZ said...
Lovely top Tini. This looks to be a great pattern with variety.
10/26/04 12:25 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very cute, both tops, and great review!!
6/10/05 3:33 PM
els said...
That is another very cute top Tini.
6/10/05 3:40 PM
tigger said...
I love this top! It looks so nice - especially on you! I might have to add this to my stash!
6/10/05 4:04 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What an adorable top, Tini! I like the way you finished the neckline and sleeves. I'm working on an Onion top as we speak!
6/10/05 4:18 PM
ChrisK said...
Great top Tini, and a very pretty colour.
6/10/05 4:20 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Oh, I liiiiike it Tini!!! And very helpfull description of how you finished the neckline and sleeves! Bring it next week!
6/10/05 4:41 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
that is such an adorable top, Tini. I have to find a source for Onion - they look so fashion forward! -Ann
6/10/05 4:52 PM
flowermama said...
Adorable tops and helpful review!
6/10/05 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6026

photo
by: Sister F

Review
Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now