SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5114 (Biarritz Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/11 10:57 PM
Last Updated:12/11/11 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
You did a great job on re sizing this pattern! I have given up on LH patterns( barring skirts) b/c I cant get them to hang well on me( I am petite) , You managed to do what I simply cannot do,,,,yours fits well and looks very classy,~
3/3/12 11:03 AM
Elona said...
The smaller one is very cute on you, Nancy, but I have a suspicion you are now even littler than you think you are. ;-)
12/11/11 9:04 PM
SewWil said...
Your jacket looks great. Good luck on adjusting the fit. It is definitely worth spending some time on.
12/8/11 10:06 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. It does not look like a bad fit to me, although you are in a better position to judge, of course.
12/8/11 4:26 AM
Larkin said...
Nancy, I love your jacket, especially the way you used the reverse of the fabric for the collar. Fingers crossed that you'll happy with the fit by the time you're finished!
12/8/11 1:19 AM
Judy Kski said...
A very nice looking jacket. Too bad it doesn't fit. Congratulations on your weight loss though.
12/8/11 0:37 AM
jannw said...
Cute jacket and you look great! Very odd about them shipping the fabric in that condition.
12/8/11 0:04 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Opened my iPad to see ms. Nancywin!! You look adorable. And like a toothpick. Congrats on the weight loss. Could be worse, it could be too small;).
12/7/11 11:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: dillyo

Review
Sew Sweet Ella Dress

photo
by: JennaF

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now