SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5114 (Biarritz Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/11 10:57 PM
Last Updated:12/11/11 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
You did a great job on re sizing this pattern! I have given up on LH patterns( barring skirts) b/c I cant get them to hang well on me( I am petite) , You managed to do what I simply cannot do,,,,yours fits well and looks very classy,~
3/3/12 11:03 AM
Elona said...
The smaller one is very cute on you, Nancy, but I have a suspicion you are now even littler than you think you are. ;-)
12/11/11 9:04 PM
SewWil said...
Your jacket looks great. Good luck on adjusting the fit. It is definitely worth spending some time on.
12/8/11 10:06 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. It does not look like a bad fit to me, although you are in a better position to judge, of course.
12/8/11 4:26 AM
Larkin said...
Nancy, I love your jacket, especially the way you used the reverse of the fabric for the collar. Fingers crossed that you'll happy with the fit by the time you're finished!
12/8/11 1:19 AM
Judy Kski said...
A very nice looking jacket. Too bad it doesn't fit. Congratulations on your weight loss though.
12/8/11 0:37 AM
jannw said...
Cute jacket and you look great! Very odd about them shipping the fabric in that condition.
12/8/11 0:04 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Opened my iPad to see ms. Nancywin!! You look adorable. And like a toothpick. Congrats on the weight loss. Could be worse, it could be too small;).
12/7/11 11:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1011

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

More Info