SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5300 (Connie Crawford)

15 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:heathergwo
photo

 
 
About heathergwo
CA USA
Member since: 11/14/11
Reviews: 81 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/11 11:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
busilysewing said... (6/5/14 10:53 AM) Reply
I also have sewed this top, version "C". I agree that it was a very easy pattern to follow. I sewed XL/TG with all the darts and it fit perfect. My only issue was the fabric I chose, it was satin. Not a good choice for someone who has not sewn in the past 5 years!
heathergwo said... (12/14/11 8:59 PM) Reply
@persevering - I didn't change the neckline from the pattern at all... just follow it and you should be fine!
Mufffet said... (12/8/11 11:25 AM) Reply
Nice top - like the fabric!
persevering said... (12/8/11 10:19 AM) Reply
Pretty top - thanks for your encouraging review! Can you please explain if the different neckline was explained with the pattern or if you figured out how to make the change/alteration yourself? Thanks :)
BeaJay said... (12/8/11 3:16 AM) Reply
Great top and very pretty pattern on your material. I might try this pattern myself - it looks great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details