SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5300 (Connie Crawford)

13 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:heathergwo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About heathergwo
CA USA
Member since: 11/14/11
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/11 11:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Great top and very pretty pattern on your material. I might try this pattern myself - it looks great.
12/8/11 3:16 AM
persevering said...
Pretty top - thanks for your encouraging review! Can you please explain if the different neckline was explained with the pattern or if you figured out how to make the change/alteration yourself? Thanks :)
12/8/11 10:19 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice top - like the fabric!
12/8/11 11:25 AM
heathergwo said...
@persevering - I didn't change the neckline from the pattern at all... just follow it and you should be fine!
12/14/11 8:59 PM
busilysewing said...
I also have sewed this top, version "C". I agree that it was a very easy pattern to follow. I sewed XL/TG with all the darts and it fit perfect. My only issue was the fabric I chose, it was satin. Not a good choice for someone who has not sewn in the past 5 years!
6/5/14 10:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 5061

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now