SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5300 (Connie Crawford)

13 more reviews
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:heathergwo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About heathergwo
CA USA
Member since: 11/14/11
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/11 11:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Great top and very pretty pattern on your material. I might try this pattern myself - it looks great.
12/8/11 3:16 AM
persevering said...
Pretty top - thanks for your encouraging review! Can you please explain if the different neckline was explained with the pattern or if you figured out how to make the change/alteration yourself? Thanks :)
12/8/11 10:19 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice top - like the fabric!
12/8/11 11:25 AM
heathergwo said...
@persevering - I didn't change the neckline from the pattern at all... just follow it and you should be fine!
12/14/11 8:59 PM
busilysewing said...
I also have sewed this top, version "C". I agree that it was a very easy pattern to follow. I sewed XL/TG with all the darts and it fit perfect. My only issue was the fabric I chose, it was satin. Not a good choice for someone who has not sewn in the past 5 years!
6/5/14 10:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 5972

photo
by: ElizabethK

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6612

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review

Pattern