SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5300 (Connie Crawford)

15 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:heathergwo
photo

 
 
About heathergwo
CA USA
Member since: 11/14/11
Reviews: 81 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/11 11:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
busilysewing said... (6/5/14 10:53 AM) Reply
I also have sewed this top, version "C". I agree that it was a very easy pattern to follow. I sewed XL/TG with all the darts and it fit perfect. My only issue was the fabric I chose, it was satin. Not a good choice for someone who has not sewn in the past 5 years!
heathergwo said... (12/14/11 8:59 PM) Reply
@persevering - I didn't change the neckline from the pattern at all... just follow it and you should be fine!
Mufffet said... (12/8/11 11:25 AM) Reply
Nice top - like the fabric!
persevering said... (12/8/11 10:19 AM) Reply
Pretty top - thanks for your encouraging review! Can you please explain if the different neckline was explained with the pattern or if you figured out how to make the change/alteration yourself? Thanks :)
BeaJay said... (12/8/11 3:16 AM) Reply
Great top and very pretty pattern on your material. I might try this pattern myself - it looks great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Burda 6992

photo
by: feltont

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details
Burda 7967

photo
by: Helen near...

Review