Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5300 (Connie Crawford)

15 more reviews
Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:heathergwo
photo

 
 
About heathergwo
CA USA
Member since: 11/14/11
Reviews: 81 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/11 11:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
busilysewing said... (6/5/14 10:53 AM) Reply
I also have sewed this top, version "C". I agree that it was a very easy pattern to follow. I sewed XL/TG with all the darts and it fit perfect. My only issue was the fabric I chose, it was satin. Not a good choice for someone who has not sewn in the past 5 years!
heathergwo said... (12/14/11 8:59 PM) Reply
@persevering - I didn't change the neckline from the pattern at all... just follow it and you should be fine!
Mufffet said... (12/8/11 11:25 AM) Reply
Nice top - like the fabric!
persevering said... (12/8/11 10:19 AM) Reply
Pretty top - thanks for your encouraging review! Can you please explain if the different neckline was explained with the pattern or if you figured out how to make the change/alteration yourself? Thanks :)
BeaJay said... (12/8/11 3:16 AM) Reply
Great top and very pretty pattern on your material. I might try this pattern myself - it looks great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1352

photo
by: Eli cat

Review
StyleArc Barb's Stretch Pant

photo
by: degnancy

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details