SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 826 (Japanese Garden Pants & Vest)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 211 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 242 (patterns: 239)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/11 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said... (12/11/11 3:49 AM) Reply
Great pants!
JEF said... (12/10/11 9:52 AM) Reply
Wonderful print. Have fun gardening while you pamper your knees. What a great idea.
Judy Kski said... (12/9/11 8:02 PM) Reply
Super job hiding that pockets.
MNBarb said... (12/9/11 1:30 PM) Reply
I though "African" when I saw the fabric. I love colorful prints. The pants look perfect for gardening.
jjhallum said... (12/9/11 9:29 AM) Reply
Love the pants! Very fun fabric.
m/m said... (12/9/11 8:57 AM) Reply
Garden pants review from someone who gardens/mucks out - perfect. As my knees age attached knee pads appeal more and more. Great review and a fun print!
m/m said... (12/9/11 8:57 AM) Reply
Garden pants review from someone who gardens/mucks out - perfect. As my knees age attached knee pads appeal more and more. Great review and a fun print!
Margaret said... (12/9/11 6:17 AM) Reply
These look very fun! What a great print. I thought it looked like shark teeth too! Nice that this pattern has the knee pads.
Terri A said... (12/9/11 1:19 AM) Reply
That pocket is matched so perfectly! Fantastic print for these!
jannw said... (12/9/11 1:06 AM) Reply
What fun pants!! that's a dinosauer print?? I thought it looked like a shark's mouth!! Those will scare the snakes
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5493

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
McCall's M6265

photo
by: Dellia45

Review
Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details