SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6594 (New Look 6594 Misses Skirts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:pinkcatflower
photo

 
 
About pinkcatflowerstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/11 3:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JTink said...
Very pretty skirt and your Mom looks so happy.
12/18/11 1:33 PM
jenleeC said...
Your skirt looks great and no-one will know about your 'patch' if you don't tell them! I create 'learning opportunities' all the time even tho I have been sewing for ages.
12/11/11 3:55 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great job - the skirt looks fabulous on your Mum!
12/11/11 3:30 AM
jannw said...
What a nice skirt!! the pleats look perfect!! Congratulations!!
12/11/11 2:07 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful skirt! You did a great job, especially to add a lining without a pattern or instructions. Congrats! I bet your mum loves her new skirt and tells all her friends her daughter made it. :)
12/11/11 2:03 AM
Erin D said...
Your mom looks quite graceful in her skirt. Love your french tacks-have always wanted to tried those.
12/9/11 11:16 PM
21wale said...
Lovely skirt! It looks great on your mom.
12/9/11 3:36 PM
marec said...
Wonderful skirt, and double so because you made it for your Mom.
12/9/11 9:52 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Very, very cute skirt! And it looks like your mum is proud to wear it. Mistakes are how we learn; I've been sewing for quite a while and I still make them. Keep up the enthusiasm.
12/9/11 7:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1329

photo
by: Erica B.

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

More Info