SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6594 (New Look 6594 Misses Skirts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:pinkcatflower
photo

 
 
About pinkcatflowerstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/11 3:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by pinkcatflower using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JTink said... (12/18/11 1:33 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt and your Mom looks so happy.
jenleeC said... (12/11/11 3:55 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks great and no-one will know about your 'patch' if you don't tell them! I create 'learning opportunities' all the time even tho I have been sewing for ages.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (12/11/11 3:30 AM) Reply
Great job - the skirt looks fabulous on your Mum!
jannw said... (12/11/11 2:07 AM) Reply
What a nice skirt!! the pleats look perfect!! Congratulations!!
Sew4Fun said... (12/11/11 2:03 AM) Reply
Wonderful skirt! You did a great job, especially to add a lining without a pattern or instructions. Congrats! I bet your mum loves her new skirt and tells all her friends her daughter made it. :)
Erin D said... (12/9/11 11:16 PM) Reply
Your mom looks quite graceful in her skirt. Love your french tacks-have always wanted to tried those.
21wale said... (12/9/11 3:36 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt! It looks great on your mom.
marec said... (12/9/11 9:52 AM) Reply
Wonderful skirt, and double so because you made it for your Mom.
Miss Fairchild said... (12/9/11 7:29 AM) Reply
Very, very cute skirt! And it looks like your mum is proud to wear it. Mistakes are how we learn; I've been sewing for quite a while and I still make them. Keep up the enthusiasm.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Pattern Details
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details
Simplicity 3629

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review