SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6594 (New Look 6594 Misses Skirts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:pinkcatflower
photo

 
 
About pinkcatflowerstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/11 3:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said...
Very, very cute skirt! And it looks like your mum is proud to wear it. Mistakes are how we learn; I've been sewing for quite a while and I still make them. Keep up the enthusiasm.
12/9/11 7:29 AM
marec said...
Wonderful skirt, and double so because you made it for your Mom.
12/9/11 9:52 AM
21wale said...
Lovely skirt! It looks great on your mom.
12/9/11 3:36 PM
Erin D said...
Your mom looks quite graceful in her skirt. Love your french tacks-have always wanted to tried those.
12/9/11 11:16 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful skirt! You did a great job, especially to add a lining without a pattern or instructions. Congrats! I bet your mum loves her new skirt and tells all her friends her daughter made it. :)
12/11/11 2:03 AM
jannw said...
What a nice skirt!! the pleats look perfect!! Congratulations!!
12/11/11 2:07 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great job - the skirt looks fabulous on your Mum!
12/11/11 3:30 AM
jenleeC said...
Your skirt looks great and no-one will know about your 'patch' if you don't tell them! I create 'learning opportunities' all the time even tho I have been sewing for ages.
12/11/11 3:55 AM
JTink said...
Very pretty skirt and your Mom looks so happy.
12/18/11 1:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity mini-wardrobe contest

photo
by: colormefun

Review
McCall's 5927

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now