SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> PatternReview> 0000 (Sfshaza's tablecloth dress)

Viewed 815 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/11 9:19 PM
Last Updated:12/10/11 3:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Wow, what a unique and beautiful dress! I love your inspiration piece. You will look cool and lovely come Christmas Day!
12/9/11 9:54 PM
kkkkaty said...
your dress is so lovely! We need to point out some weirdness to Deepika, tho... when you click on the "Free" link, it goes to a silk pleated evening bag (which looks really nice, btw), and if you click on the name "sfshaza tablecloth dress" it goes to "motorcycle tool kit". Deepika, help....
12/9/11 10:23 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
This is a very interesting dress!
12/9/11 10:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
A highly original garment, and I love the fabric. (The links worked for me.)
12/9/11 10:52 PM
BexInMD said...
Fabulous!
12/9/11 11:46 PM
rivergum said...
hmmm, kkkkaty, I got rid of the 'free' link and changed the pattern company to PR. But now when you click on the name of the dress, you go to a page with a link to the pleated evening bag again... Ignore, I'd say. IT is always logical, but figuring out the sometimes brutal logic isn't always worth the effort, especially if there is a way around it. :-)
12/10/11 0:25 AM
mm said...
This is going to be so great for summer. How imaginative. It is terrific.
12/10/11 0:39 AM
prttynpnk said...
This drapes and flatters so well. Love it and of course, I want one too!
12/10/11 5:47 AM
Huntwoman said...
Fantastic and very creative! Love it.
12/10/11 7:28 AM
mmcp said...
This is on my list to try, LOVE your result!
12/10/11 8:25 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very nice!! And great review... enjoy wearing this lovely dress on the tropics!
12/10/11 8:26 AM
1SewSweet said...
You should really be proud of this dress, it's absolutely stunning!!
12/10/11 9:09 AM
sfshaza said...
This is VUNDERBAR, Rivergum! Do you think you could link it to the other Pattern Reviews? I've also added this to my Tablecloth Skirt gallery It's gorgeous! Thanks for sharing it!
12/10/11 2:28 PM
rivergum said...
Done!
12/10/11 3:43 PM
snaffles said...
I love your dress...very geometric and Miyakesque. The fabric looks incredible...would love to feel it. Great job on adapting Sham's skirt pattern.
12/10/11 4:00 PM
Claverie said...
Great work. Love the dress!
12/10/11 4:13 PM
PJH said...
I love this!
12/10/11 4:36 PM
mhoutz said...
What a gorgeous dress! Brava for taking the leap!
12/10/11 5:16 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is wonderful. I especially like the flange. By using that instead of just a seam, the full skirt seems to flow out from it. I must make one....
12/10/11 7:11 PM
solosmocker said...
This dress is gorgeous and I can't wait to make one for this summer. I have just the linen! Thanks so much for sharing your journey. I really like how you raise the "points" a bit. I am v. short so am sure that will be necessary. gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous.
12/10/11 7:13 PM
VtMartha said...
Perfect!
12/10/11 9:28 PM
Kayseri said...
Just fabulous - such a simple style to come out so well.
12/11/11 4:26 AM
jenleeC said...
This is a stunner! Your linen fabric is perfect for the style. This one is definitely on my 'must sew' list.
12/11/11 4:45 AM
Patti B said...
Oh my, do I love your dress! Stunning. And I like your idea of offsetting the waist opening.
12/11/11 9:17 AM
no7262 said...
Beautiful! Thanks for posting the inks to the blog! Nora :)
12/11/11 9:50 AM
DorothyK said...
Your dress is fantastic. Now I have got to get busy and make one. Good job!
12/11/11 10:28 AM
CallMeSu said...
This is lovely!
12/13/11 0:15 AM
reeshie said...
It Is a very beautiful dress. I thank you and shfaza for the photos and descriptions! btw is this pattern in a Threads magazine?
9/29/12 1:26 PM
Anna Marie F. said...
A really beautiful dress! I hope to replicate it in something suitable for winter with long sleeves...!
10/26/13 4:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now