SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> PatternReview> 0000 (Sfshaza's tablecloth dress)

Viewed 821 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/11 9:19 PM
Last Updated:12/10/11 3:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anna Marie F. said...
A really beautiful dress! I hope to replicate it in something suitable for winter with long sleeves...!
10/26/13 4:25 PM
reeshie said...
It Is a very beautiful dress. I thank you and shfaza for the photos and descriptions! btw is this pattern in a Threads magazine?
9/29/12 1:26 PM
CallMeSu said...
This is lovely!
12/13/11 0:15 AM
DorothyK said...
Your dress is fantastic. Now I have got to get busy and make one. Good job!
12/11/11 10:28 AM
no7262 said...
Beautiful! Thanks for posting the inks to the blog! Nora :)
12/11/11 9:50 AM
Patti B said...
Oh my, do I love your dress! Stunning. And I like your idea of offsetting the waist opening.
12/11/11 9:17 AM
jenleeC said...
This is a stunner! Your linen fabric is perfect for the style. This one is definitely on my 'must sew' list.
12/11/11 4:45 AM
Kayseri said...
Just fabulous - such a simple style to come out so well.
12/11/11 4:26 AM
VtMartha said...
Perfect!
12/10/11 9:28 PM
solosmocker said...
This dress is gorgeous and I can't wait to make one for this summer. I have just the linen! Thanks so much for sharing your journey. I really like how you raise the "points" a bit. I am v. short so am sure that will be necessary. gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous.
12/10/11 7:13 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is wonderful. I especially like the flange. By using that instead of just a seam, the full skirt seems to flow out from it. I must make one....
12/10/11 7:11 PM
mhoutz said...
What a gorgeous dress! Brava for taking the leap!
12/10/11 5:16 PM
PJH said...
I love this!
12/10/11 4:36 PM
Claverie said...
Great work. Love the dress!
12/10/11 4:13 PM
snaffles said...
I love your dress...very geometric and Miyakesque. The fabric looks incredible...would love to feel it. Great job on adapting Sham's skirt pattern.
12/10/11 4:00 PM
rivergum said...
Done!
12/10/11 3:43 PM
sfshaza said...
This is VUNDERBAR, Rivergum! Do you think you could link it to the other Pattern Reviews? I've also added this to my Tablecloth Skirt gallery It's gorgeous! Thanks for sharing it!
12/10/11 2:28 PM
1SewSweet said...
You should really be proud of this dress, it's absolutely stunning!!
12/10/11 9:09 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very nice!! And great review... enjoy wearing this lovely dress on the tropics!
12/10/11 8:26 AM
mmcp said...
This is on my list to try, LOVE your result!
12/10/11 8:25 AM
Huntwoman said...
Fantastic and very creative! Love it.
12/10/11 7:28 AM
prttynpnk said...
This drapes and flatters so well. Love it and of course, I want one too!
12/10/11 5:47 AM
mm said...
This is going to be so great for summer. How imaginative. It is terrific.
12/10/11 0:39 AM
rivergum said...
hmmm, kkkkaty, I got rid of the 'free' link and changed the pattern company to PR. But now when you click on the name of the dress, you go to a page with a link to the pleated evening bag again... Ignore, I'd say. IT is always logical, but figuring out the sometimes brutal logic isn't always worth the effort, especially if there is a way around it. :-)
12/10/11 0:25 AM
BexInMD said...
Fabulous!
12/9/11 11:46 PM
FreyaStark said...
A highly original garment, and I love the fabric. (The links worked for me.)
12/9/11 10:52 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
This is a very interesting dress!
12/9/11 10:49 PM
kkkkaty said...
your dress is so lovely! We need to point out some weirdness to Deepika, tho... when you click on the "Free" link, it goes to a silk pleated evening bag (which looks really nice, btw), and if you click on the name "sfshaza tablecloth dress" it goes to "motorcycle tool kit". Deepika, help....
12/9/11 10:23 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, what a unique and beautiful dress! I love your inspiration piece. You will look cool and lovely come Christmas Day!
12/9/11 9:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5153 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 2961

photo
by: whylime

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now