Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
PatternReview: 0000 (Sfshaza's tablecloth dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 769 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/11 9:19 PM
Last Updated:12/10/11 3:44 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Wow, what a unique and beautiful dress! I love your inspiration piece. You will look cool and lovely come Christmas Day!
12/9/11 9:54 PM
kkkkaty said...
your dress is so lovely! We need to point out some weirdness to Deepika, tho... when you click on the "Free" link, it goes to a silk pleated evening bag (which looks really nice, btw), and if you click on the name "sfshaza tablecloth dress" it goes to "motorcycle tool kit". Deepika, help....
12/9/11 10:23 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
This is a very interesting dress!
12/9/11 10:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
A highly original garment, and I love the fabric. (The links worked for me.)
12/9/11 10:52 PM
BexInMD said...
Fabulous!
12/9/11 11:46 PM
rivergum said...
hmmm, kkkkaty, I got rid of the 'free' link and changed the pattern company to PR. But now when you click on the name of the dress, you go to a page with a link to the pleated evening bag again... Ignore, I'd say. IT is always logical, but figuring out the sometimes brutal logic isn't always worth the effort, especially if there is a way around it. :-)
12/10/11 0:25 AM
mm said...
This is going to be so great for summer. How imaginative. It is terrific.
12/10/11 0:39 AM
prttynpnk said...
This drapes and flatters so well. Love it and of course, I want one too!
12/10/11 5:47 AM
Huntwoman said...
Fantastic and very creative! Love it.
12/10/11 7:28 AM
mmcp said...
This is on my list to try, LOVE your result!
12/10/11 8:25 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very nice!! And great review... enjoy wearing this lovely dress on the tropics!
12/10/11 8:26 AM
1SewSweet said...
You should really be proud of this dress, it's absolutely stunning!!
12/10/11 9:09 AM
sfshaza said...
This is VUNDERBAR, Rivergum! Do you think you could link it to the other Pattern Reviews? I've also added this to my Tablecloth Skirt gallery It's gorgeous! Thanks for sharing it!
12/10/11 2:28 PM
rivergum said...
Done!
12/10/11 3:43 PM
snaffles said...
I love your dress...very geometric and Miyakesque. The fabric looks incredible...would love to feel it. Great job on adapting Sham's skirt pattern.
12/10/11 4:00 PM
Claverie said...
Great work. Love the dress!
12/10/11 4:13 PM
PJH said...
I love this!
12/10/11 4:36 PM
mhoutz said...
What a gorgeous dress! Brava for taking the leap!
12/10/11 5:16 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is wonderful. I especially like the flange. By using that instead of just a seam, the full skirt seems to flow out from it. I must make one....
12/10/11 7:11 PM
solosmocker said...
This dress is gorgeous and I can't wait to make one for this summer. I have just the linen! Thanks so much for sharing your journey. I really like how you raise the "points" a bit. I am v. short so am sure that will be necessary. gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous.
12/10/11 7:13 PM
VtMartha said...
Perfect!
12/10/11 9:28 PM
Kayseri said...
Just fabulous - such a simple style to come out so well.
12/11/11 4:26 AM
jenleeC said...
This is a stunner! Your linen fabric is perfect for the style. This one is definitely on my 'must sew' list.
12/11/11 4:45 AM
Patti B said...
Oh my, do I love your dress! Stunning. And I like your idea of offsetting the waist opening.
12/11/11 9:17 AM
no7262 said...
Beautiful! Thanks for posting the inks to the blog! Nora :)
12/11/11 9:50 AM
DorothyK said...
Your dress is fantastic. Now I have got to get busy and make one. Good job!
12/11/11 10:28 AM
CallMeSu said...
This is lovely!
12/13/11 0:15 AM
reeshie said...
It Is a very beautiful dress. I thank you and shfaza for the photos and descriptions! btw is this pattern in a Threads magazine?
9/29/12 1:26 PM
Anna Marie F. said...
A really beautiful dress! I hope to replicate it in something suitable for winter with long sleeves...!
10/26/13 4:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 2246
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 1/27/12
Read Review

Burda 9501 Pattern
Burda 9501 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 101471-1000 Sleeveless Top
photo
Review by iamkat? on 4/13/10
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us