Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1019 (Clover) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 390 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Stacie Thinks
photo
About Stacie Thinksstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/7/10
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/11 11:32 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
Wow, your butt does look great in those! Nice job and congrats on what is probably your new TNT.
12/10/11 11:53 AM
karen n said...
I am inspired by your review! I've wanted red pants forever but have had several pant attemp failures. Maybe clover is the answer!
12/10/11 12:35 PM
jannw said...
Nice look on you! Thanx for the length info and the rear info..I'm impatiently waiting for my pattern to arrive, so that was very useful info.
12/10/11 1:40 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Red pants rule! They look great on you!
12/10/11 2:10 PM
Stacie Thinks said...
Thanks for the great comments. RLL, you made me laugh out loud!
12/10/11 2:28 PM
PJH said...
They look great!
12/10/11 4:50 PM
marec said...
They are wonderful, and so is your butt! :-)
12/10/11 10:44 PM
Nancywin said...
Love your pants! I've been considering these, and now I know I must have them!! Your blog entry was hilarious - I loved it! On the almond shaped dart - I'm assuming you made that on the pattern- or did you actually make it on the pants? Could you post how you did that? Also, where is the sew along info? I've seen a few people refer to it, but haven't found it. Is it here on PR, or somewhere else? Thanks for the great review!
12/11/11 11:41 PM
Stacie Thinks said...
The Clover Sew along is embedded in Colette's Blog. http://www.coletterie.com/sewalongs/welcome-to-the-clover-sewalong Also, in the Colette store on the Clover page there is a pants fitting cheat sheet. I did the almond butt dart on the pattern. I will try to post a tutorial on that maybe next week. :-)
12/12/11 10:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Sew Simple 2026 Pullover Top
photo
Review by DeJa Chic on 4/18/12
Read Review

McCalls 6785 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6785 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8787 Misses Dress
photo
Review by lah119 on 1/8/14
Read Review

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 401 Pattern
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us