SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1019 (Clover)

31 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:Stacie Thinks
photo

 
 
About Stacie Thinksstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/7/10
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/11 11:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stacie Thinks said... (12/12/11 10:40 AM) Reply
The Clover Sew along is embedded in Colette's Blog. http://www.coletterie.com/sewalongs/welcome-to-the-clover-sewalong Also, in the Colette store on the Clover page there is a pants fitting cheat sheet. I did the almond butt dart on the pattern. I will try to post a tutorial on that maybe next week. :-)
Nancywin said... (12/11/11 11:41 PM) Reply
Love your pants! I've been considering these, and now I know I must have them!! Your blog entry was hilarious - I loved it! On the almond shaped dart - I'm assuming you made that on the pattern- or did you actually make it on the pants? Could you post how you did that? Also, where is the sew along info? I've seen a few people refer to it, but haven't found it. Is it here on PR, or somewhere else? Thanks for the great review!
marec said... (12/10/11 10:44 PM) Reply
They are wonderful, and so is your butt! :-)
PJH said... (12/10/11 4:50 PM) Reply
They look great!
Stacie Thinks said... (12/10/11 2:28 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great comments. RLL, you made me laugh out loud!
KensingtonCrab said... (12/10/11 2:10 PM) Reply
Red pants rule! They look great on you!
jannw said... (12/10/11 1:40 PM) Reply
Nice look on you! Thanx for the length info and the rear info..I'm impatiently waiting for my pattern to arrive, so that was very useful info.
karen n said... (12/10/11 12:35 PM) Reply
I am inspired by your review! I've wanted red pants forever but have had several pant attemp failures. Maybe clover is the answer!
RLL said... (12/10/11 11:53 AM) Reply
Wow, your butt does look great in those! Nice job and congrats on what is probably your new TNT.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

The City Bag

The City Bag

Pattern Details
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review