SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1019 (Clover)

33 more reviews
Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:Stacie Thinks
photo

 
 
About Stacie Thinksstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/7/10
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 74)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/11 11:32 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Stacie Thinks using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Stacie Thinks said... (12/12/11 10:40 AM) Reply
The Clover Sew along is embedded in Colette's Blog. http://www.coletterie.com/sewalongs/welcome-to-the-clover-sewalong Also, in the Colette store on the Clover page there is a pants fitting cheat sheet. I did the almond butt dart on the pattern. I will try to post a tutorial on that maybe next week. :-)
Nancywin said... (12/11/11 11:41 PM) Reply
Love your pants! I've been considering these, and now I know I must have them!! Your blog entry was hilarious - I loved it! On the almond shaped dart - I'm assuming you made that on the pattern- or did you actually make it on the pants? Could you post how you did that? Also, where is the sew along info? I've seen a few people refer to it, but haven't found it. Is it here on PR, or somewhere else? Thanks for the great review!
marec said... (12/10/11 10:44 PM) Reply
They are wonderful, and so is your butt! :-)
PJH said... (12/10/11 4:50 PM) Reply
They look great!
Stacie Thinks said... (12/10/11 2:28 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great comments. RLL, you made me laugh out loud!
KensingtonCrab said... (12/10/11 2:10 PM) Reply
Red pants rule! They look great on you!
jannw said... (12/10/11 1:40 PM) Reply
Nice look on you! Thanx for the length info and the rear info..I'm impatiently waiting for my pattern to arrive, so that was very useful info.
karen n said... (12/10/11 12:35 PM) Reply
I am inspired by your review! I've wanted red pants forever but have had several pant attemp failures. Maybe clover is the answer!
RLL said... (12/10/11 11:53 AM) Reply
Wow, your butt does look great in those! Nice job and congrats on what is probably your new TNT.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4284

photo
by: LizJ58

Review
Simplicity 1755

photo
by: practicalg...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Pattern Details