SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1019 (Clover)

33 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:Stacie Thinks
photo

 
 
About Stacie Thinksstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/7/10
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/11 11:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
Wow, your butt does look great in those! Nice job and congrats on what is probably your new TNT.
12/10/11 11:53 AM
karen n said...
I am inspired by your review! I've wanted red pants forever but have had several pant attemp failures. Maybe clover is the answer!
12/10/11 12:35 PM
jannw said...
Nice look on you! Thanx for the length info and the rear info..I'm impatiently waiting for my pattern to arrive, so that was very useful info.
12/10/11 1:40 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Red pants rule! They look great on you!
12/10/11 2:10 PM
Stacie Thinks said...
Thanks for the great comments. RLL, you made me laugh out loud!
12/10/11 2:28 PM
PJH said...
They look great!
12/10/11 4:50 PM
marec said...
They are wonderful, and so is your butt! :-)
12/10/11 10:44 PM
Nancywin said...
Love your pants! I've been considering these, and now I know I must have them!! Your blog entry was hilarious - I loved it! On the almond shaped dart - I'm assuming you made that on the pattern- or did you actually make it on the pants? Could you post how you did that? Also, where is the sew along info? I've seen a few people refer to it, but haven't found it. Is it here on PR, or somewhere else? Thanks for the great review!
12/11/11 11:41 PM
Stacie Thinks said...
The Clover Sew along is embedded in Colette's Blog. http://www.coletterie.com/sewalongs/welcome-to-the-clover-sewalong Also, in the Colette store on the Clover page there is a pants fitting cheat sheet. I did the almond butt dart on the pattern. I will try to post a tutorial on that maybe next week. :-)
12/12/11 10:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used AT234

photo
by: kimandmush

Review