SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2414 (Misses Skirt & Pants)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/11 6:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CallMeSu said... (12/12/11 11:22 PM) Reply
they look great!
Margaret said... (12/11/11 3:19 PM) Reply
Very nice pants! Great mock piping! I don't get the 1hr thing either... but maybe that's their time for the shortest skirt in the pattern :(
Diane333 said... (12/11/11 8:55 AM) Reply
Really love your pants and the detailed work.
Terri A said... (12/11/11 3:08 AM) Reply
Cool vintage drawstring! Great idea!
jannw said... (12/11/11 1:39 AM) Reply
Thank you, all..Patti..yes, I just cut the lining the same size as the pocket or slightly larger. After turning it, I press from the center outward and presto! Piping without the hassle.
fourkid said... (12/10/11 10:09 PM) Reply
Love these! I love the idea of the fake piping - I will have to try that. I think you just make the background piece a tad larger than the front so it rolls forward? And I never thought of using the one buttonhole - a duh! moment for me.
treefrog said... (12/10/11 9:41 PM) Reply
Great rain pants. I like the pocket detail and the added flaps. Definitely more than an hour's work there.
EleanorSews said... (12/10/11 9:38 PM) Reply
What a great idea! I have one pair of rain pants, but a second wouldn't hurt... Love yours.
katlew03 said... (12/10/11 7:26 PM) Reply
I have been thinking about making this pattern. Sounds like the pants are very comfortable. Guess I'll have to try them.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 5153 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details