SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7881 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE PANTS)

30 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/11 2:53 AM
Last Updated:12/11/11 2:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said... (12/11/11 5:51 PM) Reply
jenleeC, the excess is in the width, but I need it for the waist so not sure how we will fix it. February will be here before I know it.
goosegreen said... (12/11/11 3:55 PM) Reply
Looking good Sharon!
MNBarb said... (12/11/11 3:39 PM) Reply
I wondered about this pattern. It seems like the perfect look for a classic pair of pants. You're right, the back is perfect and the pants are wearable. Good luck figuring out the front. I love your choice of fabric.
marec said... (12/11/11 10:10 AM) Reply
Your pants look wonderful, especially paired with that stylish tee. I love the fit in the back and I am sure you will sort out the excess in the front. In the meantime, I think they look just fine!
jenleeC said... (12/11/11 3:11 AM) Reply
I was pleased to see your review. I have just finished these pants and they were not very successful for me, despite other good reviews on PR. I had a little excess fabric in front too and they were far too big in the waist. I found the bias waistband stretched terribly even though I used good quality interfacing. Your fit at the back looks very good and the line of the pants leg is nice and flattering. If you lowered the front waist seam would this reduce some of the excess fabric at the front?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details