Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7881 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE PANTS)

30 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews: 70 (patterns: 70)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/11 2:53 AM
Last Updated:12/11/11 2:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said... (12/11/11 5:51 PM) Reply
jenleeC, the excess is in the width, but I need it for the waist so not sure how we will fix it. February will be here before I know it.
goosegreen said... (12/11/11 3:55 PM) Reply
Looking good Sharon!
MNBarb said... (12/11/11 3:39 PM) Reply
I wondered about this pattern. It seems like the perfect look for a classic pair of pants. You're right, the back is perfect and the pants are wearable. Good luck figuring out the front. I love your choice of fabric.
marec said... (12/11/11 10:10 AM) Reply
Your pants look wonderful, especially paired with that stylish tee. I love the fit in the back and I am sure you will sort out the excess in the front. In the meantime, I think they look just fine!
jenleeC said... (12/11/11 3:11 AM) Reply
I was pleased to see your review. I have just finished these pants and they were not very successful for me, despite other good reviews on PR. I had a little excess fabric in front too and they were far too big in the waist. I found the bias waistband stretched terribly even though I used good quality interfacing. Your fit at the back looks very good and the line of the pants leg is nice and flattering. If you lowered the front waist seam would this reduce some of the excess fabric at the front?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
Blank Slate The Sleepy Robe

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review