SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6396 (Misses' Jumpers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews: 138 (patterns: 138)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/11 7:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adventurer said... (4/7/14 0:43 AM) Reply
I really liked the looks of this. Thanks for saving me some grief.
MrsBeckinsale said... (3/7/13 6:12 AM) Reply
You poor thing! Thanks for reliving your woes to save others the misery.
AnnaMaria01 said... (9/3/12 3:49 PM) Reply
Well, what exactly -in your opinion-is wrong with the pattern/instruction? Could you be a bit more specific please? I am genuinely interested. Regards, Anna
Kim12469 said... (1/12/12 10:22 AM) Reply
I was just thinking about cutting out this pattern...thank goodness I looked here first! This is going straight in the trash so I don't waste my time.
AuntieShel said... (12/14/11 7:07 PM) Reply
Your review made me laugh, but more, made me decide not to get this pattern. It looks so cute in the pattern book, but I am forewarned. Thank you!!!
artkat said... (12/12/11 3:37 AM) Reply
This pattern sucked. I wasted a nice piece of merino on it too. I emailed customer service with no response and couldn't ring because I am in NZ. The pattern is drafted badly and doesn't match the envelope drawings at all.
marec said... (12/11/11 10:15 AM) Reply
It is not often that a pattern gets this rating, but M6396 has achieved it twice! Your review should be sent on to McCalls customer service.
RLL said... (12/11/11 9:03 AM) Reply
You are a funny lady! And your review is perfect for anyone considering this pattern. Nicely done!
lcdrbetty said... (12/11/11 8:20 AM) Reply
Sorry for your disaster, but you made me laugh, and that is worth something!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
New Look 6108

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review