Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6396 (Misses' Jumpers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 141)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/11 7:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adventurer said... (4/7/14 0:43 AM) Reply
I really liked the looks of this. Thanks for saving me some grief.
MrsBeckinsale said... (3/7/13 6:12 AM) Reply
You poor thing! Thanks for reliving your woes to save others the misery.
AnnaMaria01 said... (9/3/12 3:49 PM) Reply
Well, what exactly -in your opinion-is wrong with the pattern/instruction? Could you be a bit more specific please? I am genuinely interested. Regards, Anna
Kim12469 said... (1/12/12 10:22 AM) Reply
I was just thinking about cutting out this pattern...thank goodness I looked here first! This is going straight in the trash so I don't waste my time.
AuntieShel said... (12/14/11 7:07 PM) Reply
Your review made me laugh, but more, made me decide not to get this pattern. It looks so cute in the pattern book, but I am forewarned. Thank you!!!
artkat said... (12/12/11 3:37 AM) Reply
This pattern sucked. I wasted a nice piece of merino on it too. I emailed customer service with no response and couldn't ring because I am in NZ. The pattern is drafted badly and doesn't match the envelope drawings at all.
marec said... (12/11/11 10:15 AM) Reply
It is not often that a pattern gets this rating, but M6396 has achieved it twice! Your review should be sent on to McCalls customer service.
RLL said... (12/11/11 9:03 AM) Reply
You are a funny lady! And your review is perfect for anyone considering this pattern. Nicely done!
lcdrbetty said... (12/11/11 8:20 AM) Reply
Sorry for your disaster, but you made me laugh, and that is worth something!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5922

photo
by: Danvillegi...

Review