SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6396 (Misses' Jumpers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/11 7:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adventurer said...
I really liked the looks of this. Thanks for saving me some grief.
4/7/14 0:43 AM
MrsBeckinsale said...
You poor thing! Thanks for reliving your woes to save others the misery.
3/7/13 6:12 AM
AnnaMaria01 said...
Well, what exactly -in your opinion-is wrong with the pattern/instruction? Could you be a bit more specific please? I am genuinely interested. Regards, Anna
9/3/12 3:49 PM
Kim12469 said...
I was just thinking about cutting out this pattern...thank goodness I looked here first! This is going straight in the trash so I don't waste my time.
1/12/12 10:22 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your review made me laugh, but more, made me decide not to get this pattern. It looks so cute in the pattern book, but I am forewarned. Thank you!!!
12/14/11 7:07 PM
artkat said...
This pattern sucked. I wasted a nice piece of merino on it too. I emailed customer service with no response and couldn't ring because I am in NZ. The pattern is drafted badly and doesn't match the envelope drawings at all.
12/12/11 3:37 AM
marec said...
It is not often that a pattern gets this rating, but M6396 has achieved it twice! Your review should be sent on to McCalls customer service.
12/11/11 10:15 AM
RLL said...
You are a funny lady! And your review is perfect for anyone considering this pattern. Nicely done!
12/11/11 9:03 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Sorry for your disaster, but you made me laugh, and that is worth something!
12/11/11 8:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8274

photo
by: Renren

Review