SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6396 (Misses' Jumpers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/11 7:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcdrbetty said...
Sorry for your disaster, but you made me laugh, and that is worth something!
12/11/11 8:20 AM
RLL said...
You are a funny lady! And your review is perfect for anyone considering this pattern. Nicely done!
12/11/11 9:03 AM
marec said...
It is not often that a pattern gets this rating, but M6396 has achieved it twice! Your review should be sent on to McCalls customer service.
12/11/11 10:15 AM
artkat said...
This pattern sucked. I wasted a nice piece of merino on it too. I emailed customer service with no response and couldn't ring because I am in NZ. The pattern is drafted badly and doesn't match the envelope drawings at all.
12/12/11 3:37 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your review made me laugh, but more, made me decide not to get this pattern. It looks so cute in the pattern book, but I am forewarned. Thank you!!!
12/14/11 7:07 PM
Kim12469 said...
I was just thinking about cutting out this pattern...thank goodness I looked here first! This is going straight in the trash so I don't waste my time.
1/12/12 10:22 AM
AnnaMaria01 said...
Well, what exactly -in your opinion-is wrong with the pattern/instruction? Could you be a bit more specific please? I am genuinely interested. Regards, Anna
9/3/12 3:49 PM
MrsBeckinsale said...
You poor thing! Thanks for reliving your woes to save others the misery.
3/7/13 6:12 AM
Adventurer said...
I really liked the looks of this. Thanks for saving me some grief.
4/7/14 0:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's M6167

photo
by: harmony758

Review
Kwik Sew 3127

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now