SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3022 (Yoga pants and shorts)

15 more reviews
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/11 10:11 AM
Last Updated:2/13/12 8:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Shorts    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
These are great! I'd really like to make these pants for the gym and am going to put this pattern on my wish list. Thanks for the review and measurement info!
12/11/11 10:31 AM
SewWil said...
I've been wondering about this pattern. Your pants turned out great. Thanks for the review.
12/11/11 11:20 AM
sewbehind said...
These look very nice, Barb. Thanks for the helpful review.
12/11/11 11:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking pants, Barb! It was a very nice bonus to see you model the pants with a "yoga" pose.
12/11/11 12:02 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great yoga pants! Thanks for sharing all the pics.
12/11/11 1:21 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great yoga pants! Thanks for sharing all the pics.
12/11/11 1:21 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great yoga pants! Thanks for sharing all the pics.
12/11/11 1:21 PM
sergette said...
Great workout outfit, and cute review!
12/11/11 1:42 PM
21wale said...
These look great! It's good to know about the slim fit. And you look like a yoga professional!
12/11/11 4:19 PM
treefrog said...
They look great. And I love the idea of making them up in french terry.
12/11/11 6:39 PM
JEF said...
Loved your comments with the photos. You seriously made me LOL. The pants look wonderful on you.
12/11/11 8:19 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants, and like JEF I laughed while reading the comments on your photos.
12/11/11 8:51 PM
sewing for fun said...
I, too, found them to be very very tight, but I do like the style. Is see you made your Jalie top, too... !
12/12/11 3:15 PM
CallMeSu said...
GREAT JOB!!!
12/12/11 10:21 PM
cleverkitty said...
these I would wear everyday, I gotta get a coverstitch machine and this pattern :)
12/15/11 2:20 PM
clgangi said...
Great workout outfit! What pattern did you use for the top?
12/16/11 9:49 PM
momsurfing said...
this outfit looks really nice on you. i've got a cover stitch machine on order and might give this a try when i get it.
12/29/11 8:16 PM
Christas said...
Your yoga attire is fantastic! Your smiling face says it all! Excellent review!
2/13/12 8:51 PM
sewing for fun said...
They look wonderful Barb! I like this pattern, too, but found they ran extremely small. After two muslins to discover what size to use, I lost interest and went on to a different focus. You are inspiring me to return to this pattern!
2/13/12 10:29 PM
velosewer said...
Good to see you're happy with these pants. Thanks for the heads up on the fit!
2/14/12 0:20 AM
indelible said...
Namaste.
2/14/12 0:31 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Great pants and the review was fun to read.
2/14/12 6:36 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I've said I would never make workout clothes but your yoga pants are changing my mind. These are great!
2/14/12 7:01 AM
AnneM said...
Great pants, and you look great in them. Thanks for the information on them.
3/12/14 7:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now