Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 3022 (Yoga pants and shorts) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 677 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/11 10:11 AM
Last Updated:2/13/12 8:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Shorts    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
These are great! I'd really like to make these pants for the gym and am going to put this pattern on my wish list. Thanks for the review and measurement info!
12/11/11 10:31 AM
SewWil said...
I've been wondering about this pattern. Your pants turned out great. Thanks for the review.
12/11/11 11:20 AM
sewbehind said...
These look very nice, Barb. Thanks for the helpful review.
12/11/11 11:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking pants, Barb! It was a very nice bonus to see you model the pants with a "yoga" pose.
12/11/11 12:02 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great yoga pants! Thanks for sharing all the pics.
12/11/11 1:21 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great yoga pants! Thanks for sharing all the pics.
12/11/11 1:21 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great yoga pants! Thanks for sharing all the pics.
12/11/11 1:21 PM
sergette said...
Great workout outfit, and cute review!
12/11/11 1:42 PM
21wale said...
These look great! It's good to know about the slim fit. And you look like a yoga professional!
12/11/11 4:19 PM
treefrog said...
They look great. And I love the idea of making them up in french terry.
12/11/11 6:39 PM
JEF said...
Loved your comments with the photos. You seriously made me LOL. The pants look wonderful on you.
12/11/11 8:19 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants, and like JEF I laughed while reading the comments on your photos.
12/11/11 8:51 PM
sewing for fun said...
I, too, found them to be very very tight, but I do like the style. Is see you made your Jalie top, too... !
12/12/11 3:15 PM
CallMeSu said...
GREAT JOB!!!
12/12/11 10:21 PM
cleverkitty said...
these I would wear everyday, I gotta get a coverstitch machine and this pattern :)
12/15/11 2:20 PM
clgangi said...
Great workout outfit! What pattern did you use for the top?
12/16/11 9:49 PM
momsurfing said...
this outfit looks really nice on you. i've got a cover stitch machine on order and might give this a try when i get it.
12/29/11 8:16 PM
Christas said...
Your yoga attire is fantastic! Your smiling face says it all! Excellent review!
2/13/12 8:51 PM
sewing for fun said...
They look wonderful Barb! I like this pattern, too, but found they ran extremely small. After two muslins to discover what size to use, I lost interest and went on to a different focus. You are inspiring me to return to this pattern!
2/13/12 10:29 PM
velosewer said...
Good to see you're happy with these pants. Thanks for the heads up on the fit!
2/14/12 0:20 AM
indelible said...
Namaste.
2/14/12 0:31 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Great pants and the review was fun to read.
2/14/12 6:36 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I've said I would never make workout clothes but your yoga pants are changing my mind. These are great!
2/14/12 7:01 AM
AnneM said...
Great pants, and you look great in them. Thanks for the information on them.
3/12/14 7:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Kwik Sew 2767 nightgown
photo
Review by MaryLynn i... on 6/27/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5283
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 1/2/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1255 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1255 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us