SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8307 (Misses' Jacket and Coat)

12 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/11 8:17 PM
Last Updated:12/11/11 8:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valkyrie01 said...
Scrumptious! I have this pattern, you're review is making me want to sew it up earllier than I was plannning to!
12/17/11 8:51 PM
velosewer said...
Simply stunning.
12/13/11 5:59 AM
poppykettle said...
Wow - thank you all for your wonderful comments :) I'm head over heels in love with this jacket!
12/12/11 10:18 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Well done. I love the dramatic collar and it looks like it is well-tailored too.
12/12/11 6:35 PM
allycovey said...
I am amazed I bow to you seamtress abilities love the collor it came out perfectly
12/12/11 5:28 PM
JodieT said...
Super review and good looking jacket!
12/12/11 4:44 PM
prttynpnk said...
Great detailed review and it came out so wonderfully!
12/12/11 1:31 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Stunning. Everything about it is beautiful. Great job!
12/12/11 1:09 PM
MNBarb said...
Expert on all fronts; construction, fabric and pattern choice, all of it fantastic!
12/12/11 11:19 AM
tsedai said...
Stunning! Love the colors and the shape - it looks just perfect.
12/12/11 10:55 AM
yummymummy38 said...
A beautiful jacket, wear it with pride!
12/12/11 7:00 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning jacket and thank you for all the details.
12/12/11 5:41 AM
sew2little said...
No wonder you "had" to have that fabric--it's gorgeous, and your jacket measures up to its loveliness. Beautiful work.
12/11/11 11:52 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! It fits you perfectly and your workmanship is superb. The fabric is stunning.
12/11/11 11:34 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a work of art!
12/11/11 11:23 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket!!! I love the fabric.
12/11/11 10:45 PM
Aroura said...
Gorgeous coat! the colors are so beautiful on you, and a perfect fit. This pattern had somehow escaped me, thanks for the review. :)
12/11/11 10:17 PM
jenleeC said...
Fantastic jacket! The fabric colour is stunning! The collar looks good from the front, but is equally lovely from the back view! I think you need to rethink your "advanced beginner" status.
12/11/11 9:40 PM
jlg said...
Love the fabric. Love the fit. Love the binding. This is absolutely gorgeous.
12/11/11 9:21 PM
RLL said...
Beautiful!
12/11/11 9:19 PM
poppykettle said...
Thank you all for your lovely comments :)
12/11/11 9:15 PM
poppykettle said...
hehe - yeah, that song was stuck in my head a lot whilst making this coat Nancy!
12/11/11 9:14 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great looking jacket! Love every detail... Now I'm singing The Beatles song of the same name..
12/11/11 8:58 PM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is gorgeous, the colors and fabric beautiful.
12/11/11 8:55 PM
21wale said...
What a stunning coat. Love it!
12/11/11 8:54 PM
MaryDB said...
I absolutely love your jacket! It's beautiful. Wish I had that fabric. Looks terrific on you and the fit is superb. Nice work.
12/11/11 8:28 PM
snowflake0703 said...
wow the colors are just beautiful. you did a wonderful job on this jacket
12/11/11 8:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5989

photo
by: Bendy

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

More Info