Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8307 (Misses' Jacket and Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 637 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo
Friend of PR
About poppykettlestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/11 8:17 PM
Last Updated:12/11/11 8:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snowflake0703 said...
wow the colors are just beautiful. you did a wonderful job on this jacket
12/11/11 8:20 PM
MaryDB said...
I absolutely love your jacket! It's beautiful. Wish I had that fabric. Looks terrific on you and the fit is superb. Nice work.
12/11/11 8:28 PM
21wale said...
What a stunning coat. Love it!
12/11/11 8:54 PM
Lori V said...
Your jacket is gorgeous, the colors and fabric beautiful.
12/11/11 8:55 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great looking jacket! Love every detail... Now I'm singing The Beatles song of the same name..
12/11/11 8:58 PM
poppykettle said...
hehe - yeah, that song was stuck in my head a lot whilst making this coat Nancy!
12/11/11 9:14 PM
poppykettle said...
Thank you all for your lovely comments :)
12/11/11 9:15 PM
RLL said...
Beautiful!
12/11/11 9:19 PM
jlg said...
Love the fabric. Love the fit. Love the binding. This is absolutely gorgeous.
12/11/11 9:21 PM
jenleeC said...
Fantastic jacket! The fabric colour is stunning! The collar looks good from the front, but is equally lovely from the back view! I think you need to rethink your "advanced beginner" status.
12/11/11 9:40 PM
Aroura said...
Gorgeous coat! the colors are so beautiful on you, and a perfect fit. This pattern had somehow escaped me, thanks for the review. :)
12/11/11 10:17 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket!!! I love the fabric.
12/11/11 10:45 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a work of art!
12/11/11 11:23 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! It fits you perfectly and your workmanship is superb. The fabric is stunning.
12/11/11 11:34 PM
sew2little said...
No wonder you "had" to have that fabric--it's gorgeous, and your jacket measures up to its loveliness. Beautiful work.
12/11/11 11:52 PM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning jacket and thank you for all the details.
12/12/11 5:41 AM
yummymummy38 said...
A beautiful jacket, wear it with pride!
12/12/11 7:00 AM
tsedai said...
Stunning! Love the colors and the shape - it looks just perfect.
12/12/11 10:55 AM
MNBarb said...
Expert on all fronts; construction, fabric and pattern choice, all of it fantastic!
12/12/11 11:19 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Stunning. Everything about it is beautiful. Great job!
12/12/11 1:09 PM
prttynpnk said...
Great detailed review and it came out so wonderfully!
12/12/11 1:31 PM
JodieT said...
Super review and good looking jacket!
12/12/11 4:44 PM
allycovey said...
I am amazed I bow to you seamtress abilities love the collor it came out perfectly
12/12/11 5:28 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Well done. I love the dramatic collar and it looks like it is well-tailored too.
12/12/11 6:35 PM
poppykettle said...
Wow - thank you all for your wonderful comments :) I'm head over heels in love with this jacket!
12/12/11 10:18 PM
velosewer said...
Simply stunning.
12/13/11 5:59 AM
valkyrie01 said...
Scrumptious! I have this pattern, you're review is making me want to sew it up earllier than I was plannning to!
12/17/11 8:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

McCall's 6441
photo
Review by pdiddly on 11/25/12
Read Review

Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 2369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Riviera Shirt
photo
Review by Catherine ... on 5/3/11
Read Review

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us