SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5561 (Misses' Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 249 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/11 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
What a lovely top! It seems to fit nicely, loose-ish without being baggy. Your fabric is perfect for the pattern.
12/12/11 0:07 AM
jenleeC said...
Beautiful fabric...and I have to say your version looks much better than the pattern envelope drawings would suggest!
12/12/11 0:11 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! I completely missed this pattern but your version makes me want to buy it. Your top looks great.
12/12/11 0:15 AM
Renren said...
The shoulders fit perfectly! I love the print in the fabric and the tasteful and elegant way you have styled your top.
12/12/11 2:18 AM
Elke said...
Great looking top! Lovely fabric choice... looks very pretty on you.
12/12/11 5:26 AM
newmama said...
Love your top--the shape and the fabric are perfect.
12/12/11 7:29 AM
sewbehind said...
I like your top too. Such a lovely style.
12/12/11 10:45 AM
mimi g. said...
Thanks everyone!
12/12/11 1:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now