Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Smallworks (Kells Wyvern Pattern) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 229 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 3:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Huntwoman said...
What a fabulous project! Amazing detail. Beautiful, if you can say that about a dragon.
12/13/11 3:11 PM
treefrog said...
Wow! That is fantastic. So intricate and so beautifully made. How big is it?
12/13/11 3:21 PM
Aroura said...
Amazing!! That is the coolest fabric dragon I've ever seen. My DD says we have to get that pattern. I am patient with smallwork, does it require special materials though?
12/13/11 3:41 PM
sleeping wolf said...
How incredible this is. I love your fabric choices and your work is beautiful.
12/13/11 4:32 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful job on your dragon. What an amazing pattern!
12/13/11 4:38 PM
marec said...
I love your dragon, and so does my husband. He was enchanted! :-) This looks like a fun project for the winter.
12/13/11 5:23 PM
Dale C said...
Thanks everyone. Treefrog, she measures 15" tall, 20 inches long (mostly tail). And Aroura, I'd say most of the things you need to make it you'll probably have on hand. But I did have to pick up a dollmakers needle and some thick wire. Tube turner is a must for those small parts. Other than that, paints, buttons, fabric, button thread (it says waxed linen, but button thread worked fine), chenille wire and a variety of fabrics. Most crafters have this stuff laying around anyway...
12/13/11 5:57 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous dragon! I love the fabrics you used.
12/13/11 6:50 PM
JeanM said...
Awesome! I think I will have to try one of these...never saw one like this before. Thanks for sharing!
12/13/11 9:44 PM
BeaJay said...
And what a beautiful baby you have hatched. Excellent work.
12/14/11 1:42 AM
JillyBe said...
Oh my, what beautiful work!!!! Everything from fabric choice to technique looks just exquisite. If I were in the market for a dragon, I would definitely want one of yours!
12/14/11 2:28 AM
cindyann said...
That is wonderful, Dale! Wow! I'm so impressed.
12/14/11 8:46 AM
sfshaza said...
Wow, this is exquisite! Very well done.
12/14/11 10:15 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Beautiful!
12/14/11 1:12 PM
waltzqueen said...
Don't you love it when someone makes a reallllly good pattern that doesn't look like a child made it. Your dragon is extraordinary!!
12/14/11 5:26 PM
ClareinStitches said...
Extraordinary and Wonderful! A delight.
12/15/11 8:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 1783
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 12/22/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1805
photo
Review by moonthirty on 7/2/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8052 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 8052 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5895 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5895 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us