SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Smallworks (Kells Wyvern Pattern)

Viewed 230 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 3:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Huntwoman said...
What a fabulous project! Amazing detail. Beautiful, if you can say that about a dragon.
12/13/11 3:11 PM
treefrog said...
Wow! That is fantastic. So intricate and so beautifully made. How big is it?
12/13/11 3:21 PM
Aroura said...
Amazing!! That is the coolest fabric dragon I've ever seen. My DD says we have to get that pattern. I am patient with smallwork, does it require special materials though?
12/13/11 3:41 PM
sleeping wolf said...
How incredible this is. I love your fabric choices and your work is beautiful.
12/13/11 4:32 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful job on your dragon. What an amazing pattern!
12/13/11 4:38 PM
marec said...
I love your dragon, and so does my husband. He was enchanted! :-) This looks like a fun project for the winter.
12/13/11 5:23 PM
Dale C said...
Thanks everyone. Treefrog, she measures 15" tall, 20 inches long (mostly tail). And Aroura, I'd say most of the things you need to make it you'll probably have on hand. But I did have to pick up a dollmakers needle and some thick wire. Tube turner is a must for those small parts. Other than that, paints, buttons, fabric, button thread (it says waxed linen, but button thread worked fine), chenille wire and a variety of fabrics. Most crafters have this stuff laying around anyway...
12/13/11 5:57 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous dragon! I love the fabrics you used.
12/13/11 6:50 PM
JeanM said...
Awesome! I think I will have to try one of these...never saw one like this before. Thanks for sharing!
12/13/11 9:44 PM
BeaJay said...
And what a beautiful baby you have hatched. Excellent work.
12/14/11 1:42 AM
JillyBe said...
Oh my, what beautiful work!!!! Everything from fabric choice to technique looks just exquisite. If I were in the market for a dragon, I would definitely want one of yours!
12/14/11 2:28 AM
cindyann said...
That is wonderful, Dale! Wow! I'm so impressed.
12/14/11 8:46 AM
sfshaza said...
Wow, this is exquisite! Very well done.
12/14/11 10:15 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Beautiful!
12/14/11 1:12 PM
waltzqueen said...
Don't you love it when someone makes a reallllly good pattern that doesn't look like a child made it. Your dragon is extraordinary!!
12/14/11 5:26 PM
ClareinStitches said...
Extraordinary and Wonderful! A delight.
12/15/11 8:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-107

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Deer&Doe Veste Pavot

photo
by: acbrown28

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now