Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 0000 (Canadian Air Force Mess Dress)

54 more reviews
Viewed 147 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Susan
photo

 
 
About Auntie Susanstar
Canada
Member since: 12/8/09
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 10:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said... (12/14/11 4:18 AM) Reply
wow, what a lot of work! I hope they kicked in for your time! I can't view the pictures though, it says there is a JS error.
marec said... (12/13/11 6:09 PM) Reply
How interesting! I enjoyed reading about these projects, and looking at the photos. Great sewing, and beautiful results.
JEF said... (12/13/11 2:39 PM) Reply
Oh my goodness. My mess dress (USAF) looks very similar and I cannot imagine sewing one much less more than one. You are a saint to work on something like this with less-than-quality materials and the stringent requirements that I'm sure it had.
NoraNora said... (12/13/11 1:57 PM) Reply
I'm amazed! If I ever have a need to sew a military suit (which I'd refuse to do in the first place) I will read this and your blog carefully. Interesting review. Thank You.
sewbehind said... (12/13/11 12:26 PM) Reply
Do my eyes deceive me? A military mess kit? Canadian, no less! Are you a Canadian posted in Colorado Springs? We were posted there many years ago. Many, many fond memories. You did a fabulous job on that. I wouldn't even think of doing that.
OlindaM said... (12/13/11 11:51 AM) Reply
Gosh I quake at the thought of sewing a mess dress uniform, what a fantastic job you have done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

StyleArc Amy Knit Top

photo
by: DementedFa...

Review
Lutterloh Lutterloh supp 1986 #4

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details