SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Other> 0000 (Canadian Air Force Mess Dress)

54 more reviews
Viewed 147 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Susan
photo

 
 
About Auntie Susanstar
Canada
Member since: 12/8/09
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 10:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said... (12/14/11 4:18 AM) Reply
wow, what a lot of work! I hope they kicked in for your time! I can't view the pictures though, it says there is a JS error.
marec said... (12/13/11 6:09 PM) Reply
How interesting! I enjoyed reading about these projects, and looking at the photos. Great sewing, and beautiful results.
JEF said... (12/13/11 2:39 PM) Reply
Oh my goodness. My mess dress (USAF) looks very similar and I cannot imagine sewing one much less more than one. You are a saint to work on something like this with less-than-quality materials and the stringent requirements that I'm sure it had.
NoraNora said... (12/13/11 1:57 PM) Reply
I'm amazed! If I ever have a need to sew a military suit (which I'd refuse to do in the first place) I will read this and your blog carefully. Interesting review. Thank You.
sewbehind said... (12/13/11 12:26 PM) Reply
Do my eyes deceive me? A military mess kit? Canadian, no less! Are you a Canadian posted in Colorado Springs? We were posted there many years ago. Many, many fond memories. You did a fabulous job on that. I wouldn't even think of doing that.
OlindaM said... (12/13/11 11:51 AM) Reply
Gosh I quake at the thought of sewing a mess dress uniform, what a fantastic job you have done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7016

photo
by: megumi

Review
Olabelhe 0000

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details