SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Other> 0000 (Canadian Air Force Mess Dress)

54 more reviews
Viewed 147 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Susan
photo

 
 
About Auntie Susanstar
Canada
Member since: 12/8/09
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 10:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said... (12/14/11 4:18 AM) Reply
wow, what a lot of work! I hope they kicked in for your time! I can't view the pictures though, it says there is a JS error.
marec said... (12/13/11 6:09 PM) Reply
How interesting! I enjoyed reading about these projects, and looking at the photos. Great sewing, and beautiful results.
JEF said... (12/13/11 2:39 PM) Reply
Oh my goodness. My mess dress (USAF) looks very similar and I cannot imagine sewing one much less more than one. You are a saint to work on something like this with less-than-quality materials and the stringent requirements that I'm sure it had.
NoraNora said... (12/13/11 1:57 PM) Reply
I'm amazed! If I ever have a need to sew a military suit (which I'd refuse to do in the first place) I will read this and your blog carefully. Interesting review. Thank You.
sewbehind said... (12/13/11 12:26 PM) Reply
Do my eyes deceive me? A military mess kit? Canadian, no less! Are you a Canadian posted in Colorado Springs? We were posted there many years ago. Many, many fond memories. You did a fabulous job on that. I wouldn't even think of doing that.
OlindaM said... (12/13/11 11:51 AM) Reply
Gosh I quake at the thought of sewing a mess dress uniform, what a fantastic job you have done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details