Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 0000 (Canadian Air Force Mess Dress) thumbsup - Type:Uniforms    printable version
Viewed 143 times 53 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Auntie Susan
photo
About Auntie Susanstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 12/8/09
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 10:43 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OlindaM said...
Gosh I quake at the thought of sewing a mess dress uniform, what a fantastic job you have done!
12/13/11 11:51 AM
sewbehind said...
Do my eyes deceive me? A military mess kit? Canadian, no less! Are you a Canadian posted in Colorado Springs? We were posted there many years ago. Many, many fond memories. You did a fabulous job on that. I wouldn't even think of doing that.
12/13/11 12:26 PM
NoraNora said...
I'm amazed! If I ever have a need to sew a military suit (which I'd refuse to do in the first place) I will read this and your blog carefully. Interesting review. Thank You.
12/13/11 1:57 PM
JEF said...
Oh my goodness. My mess dress (USAF) looks very similar and I cannot imagine sewing one much less more than one. You are a saint to work on something like this with less-than-quality materials and the stringent requirements that I'm sure it had.
12/13/11 2:39 PM
marec said...
How interesting! I enjoyed reading about these projects, and looking at the photos. Great sewing, and beautiful results.
12/13/11 6:09 PM
arianamaniacs said...
wow, what a lot of work! I hope they kicked in for your time! I can't view the pictures though, it says there is a JS error.
12/14/11 4:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-23 Rousku
photo
Review by jorth on 7/30/13
Read Review

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom BettyAnn Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom BettyAnn Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3775
photo
Review by Ripple Dan... on 12/20/09
Read Review

Burda 9471 Pattern
Burda 9471 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6842 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6842 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us