SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6355 (MIsses Top and Dresses)

20 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:galadriel45
photo

 
 
About galadriel45starstar
Member since: 10/24/03
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 11:04 AM
Last Updated:12/13/11 10:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JPForster said...
Just added this pattern to my "to buy" list. I need a good all-purpose tee and after seeing your results and reading your review, decided that this would be a great basic. Thanks for the review!
2/28/12 3:01 PM
marec said...
Thanks for highlighting this pattern. Your work is so much more interesting that the cover art. Great looking outfit!
12/14/11 10:16 AM
Laurasews said...
Carol, I have not made this pattern yet, but picked it up at a P/P class because the results that other sewers were getting were so great. I think your review is spot-on and is motivating me to get mine adjusted and sewn. The P/P patterns offer so much!
12/13/11 10:38 PM
galadriel45 said...
Thanks Carol - I have had so much fun sewing with my colors - it seems everything turns out better!
12/13/11 10:17 PM
Moxie Carol said...
Your top is so much more attractive than the boring choices on the pattern envelope. I love your fabric - I can see you're having a lot of fun with your new palette, as am I. I'm enjoying your reviews and getting to see what you've been sewing.
12/13/11 9:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5749

photo
by: sandysewin

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now