SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-138 (Short coat/jacket)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:sleeping wolf
photo

 
 
About sleeping wolfstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 11:05 AM
Last Updated:1/20/12 5:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
French.Seam said...
I've been to Leeds market, and I also bought faux suede! Nice result, your jacket, very neat sewing
4/3/14 4:44 AM
Margaret said...
Great jacket! This looks really nicely done and I love the contrasting lining!
12/19/11 10:27 AM
tess said...
This looks really good and professionally finished! Good to hear that Leeds Market is still a goldmine for fabric!
12/14/11 10:56 AM
Terri A said...
Wow! Fabulous work. I love your precise stitching, and the hidden fastening and in-seam pockets look really good!
12/13/11 3:31 PM
tsedai said...
Looks nice! I also really like your lining and the concealed fastening looks really nice, even if it was confusing to sew.
12/13/11 12:45 PM
Renren said...
What an ambitious project! The inseam pockets and concealed fastening are perfect and I think the lining adds just the right amount of interest to the fashion fabric. Great project!
12/13/11 12:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1120

photo
by: julliams

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info