SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-138 (Short coat/jacket)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 318 times 
Reviewed by:sleeping wolf

About sleeping wolfstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 10)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 11:05 AM
Last Updated:1/20/12 5:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
French.Seam said... (4/3/14 4:44 AM) Reply
I've been to Leeds market, and I also bought faux suede! Nice result, your jacket, very neat sewing
Margaret said... (12/19/11 10:27 AM) Reply
Great jacket! This looks really nicely done and I love the contrasting lining!
tess said... (12/14/11 10:56 AM) Reply
This looks really good and professionally finished! Good to hear that Leeds Market is still a goldmine for fabric!
Terri A said... (12/13/11 3:31 PM) Reply
Wow! Fabulous work. I love your precise stitching, and the hidden fastening and in-seam pockets look really good!
tsedai said... (12/13/11 12:45 PM) Reply
Looks nice! I also really like your lining and the concealed fastening looks really nice, even if it was confusing to sew.
renren said... (12/13/11 12:40 PM) Reply
What an ambitious project! The inseam pockets and concealed fastening are perfect and I think the lining adds just the right amount of interest to the fashion fabric. Great project!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Other 1002

by: The Dreams...

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details