SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8597 (MISSES' TOP)

41 more reviews
Viewed 750 times 
Reviewed by:myeclecticmess
photo

 
 
About myeclecticmessstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/29/08
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 3:00 PM
Last Updated:1/31/12 4:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaughty said...
I love it. The color is pretty too. It looks very simple. This top would cost at least 75.00 in the store especially being made from wool jersey.
12/13/11 4:55 PM
sewbehind said...
Ha, I just got this in the mail today! (BMV order) Yours looks great and you will be very warm.
12/13/11 5:00 PM
marec said...
Your new top is so pretty-enjoy wearing it tonight to the concert. I love this pattern.
12/13/11 5:43 PM
Kim12469 said...
This is so cute! I love this pattern and have sewn it several times.
12/13/11 6:48 PM
MNBarb said...
You might have answered this when you said "higher cowl" but is this the sewn-on or part-of-pattern-front collar? Yours looks great and I also like a higher neck. I'm getting ready to make this pattern so am info gathering. I love your choice of wool and in such a beautiful green.
12/13/11 6:53 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very nice looking top!
12/13/11 8:25 PM
jannw said...
Beautiful color!! I love the shape of your cowl!!
12/14/11 1:37 AM
myeclecticmess said...
MNBarb, it is the part-of-pattern-front collar not the sewn on cowl. I debated which one to make but liked the look of this one better. I think it ended up being the better choice.
12/14/11 10:23 AM
Levone said...
Love the look of this cowl!
12/15/11 1:59 PM
sewituprachel said...
I am going to have to get this pattern after looking at your adorable shirt and reading the great review.
1/26/12 9:01 AM
Christas said...
Both versions look SO nice!
1/31/12 4:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Bananafana BB209

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now