SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8597 (MISSES' TOP)

40 more reviews
Viewed 750 times 
Reviewed by:myeclecticmess
photo

 
 
About myeclecticmessstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/29/08
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 3:00 PM
Last Updated:1/31/12 4:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaughty said...
I love it. The color is pretty too. It looks very simple. This top would cost at least 75.00 in the store especially being made from wool jersey.
12/13/11 4:55 PM
sewbehind said...
Ha, I just got this in the mail today! (BMV order) Yours looks great and you will be very warm.
12/13/11 5:00 PM
marec said...
Your new top is so pretty-enjoy wearing it tonight to the concert. I love this pattern.
12/13/11 5:43 PM
Kim12469 said...
This is so cute! I love this pattern and have sewn it several times.
12/13/11 6:48 PM
MNBarb said...
You might have answered this when you said "higher cowl" but is this the sewn-on or part-of-pattern-front collar? Yours looks great and I also like a higher neck. I'm getting ready to make this pattern so am info gathering. I love your choice of wool and in such a beautiful green.
12/13/11 6:53 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very nice looking top!
12/13/11 8:25 PM
jannw said...
Beautiful color!! I love the shape of your cowl!!
12/14/11 1:37 AM
myeclecticmess said...
MNBarb, it is the part-of-pattern-front collar not the sewn on cowl. I debated which one to make but liked the look of this one better. I think it ended up being the better choice.
12/14/11 10:23 AM
Levone said...
Love the look of this cowl!
12/15/11 1:59 PM
sewituprachel said...
I am going to have to get this pattern after looking at your adorable shirt and reading the great review.
1/26/12 9:01 AM
Christas said...
Both versions look SO nice!
1/31/12 4:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Simplicity 2166

photo
by: usbeckers

Review