SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> High Five Jacket (High Five Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Wow... simple and elegant looking. The fabric is perfect for that design. I've never heard of the Shapes pattern line. Will have to take a look...
12/13/11 6:06 PM
DorothyK said...
Very lovely. The perfect pattern for this fabric. You look elegant.
12/13/11 9:06 PM
mhoutz said...
Wonderfully elegant, and perfect to showcase your fabric!
12/13/11 9:33 PM
marec said...
Oh Martha, this is fantastic on you! I hope you wear this ensemble someplace festive. It's a lovely jacket.
12/13/11 9:41 PM
Patti B said...
Quite wonderful and perfect for a dressy top.
12/13/11 10:10 PM
sfshaza said...
Wow, I hadn't realized how beautiful the fabric is until I saw the closeup shots. It is the perfect pattern for this special fabric! You look very elegant!
12/14/11 0:16 AM
JillyBe said...
Oh my - I didn't realize how stunning this fabric is from the distance shot on your blog - not only is the overall look elegant, but it's a perfect fabric for this jacket! Love the neckline :)
12/14/11 2:23 AM
rivergum said...
Fabulous! What a great outfit! I just love the simple and elegant lines.
12/14/11 4:33 AM
Fran G said...
Exquisite!
12/14/11 8:18 AM
Karine said...
Just beautiful. A great match of pattern and fabric!
12/14/11 8:38 AM
Annette1 said...
You are so CHIC and ELEGANT in this beautiful jacket. I love the drape and your FABRIC. :o)
12/14/11 12:17 PM
sew2little said...
Oh Martha, you and your beautiful jacket have me thinking I need this pattern. You look very chic.
12/16/11 0:55 AM
LadyLocke said...
A perfect marriage of fabric and design. I'll bet you look lovely in it!!
9/1/13 1:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2010-13

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Butterick 4877

photo
by: twotoast

Review