SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Eagle's View> PM 51 (Classic Fur hat)

Viewed 156 times 
Reviewed by:Bushbunny
photo

 
 
About Bushbunnystar
Member since: 6/26/10
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 5:47 PM
Last Updated:12/14/11 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bushbunny said... (12/14/11 4:48 PM) Reply
Thank you. There are pictures from other angles of this hat on that link as well as in my PR photo album.
MNBarb said... (12/14/11 12:44 PM) Reply
My son and husband have been trapping this fall and I'm loving (and sharing) this review for a skunk skin cap. What fun!
Ginger S. said... (12/14/11 9:34 AM) Reply
Dale, paste and copy the url in the 1st paragraph of the review and you'll see a great picture of the hat. Bushbunny, Great hat! Thanks for the review.
Dale C said... (12/13/11 6:37 PM) Reply
Wish I could see it better. The picture is small. But I love what I see and even though our weather is not cold enough for something like this, I remember having one as a child when we went to Yosemite. I loved it. :) Thanks for the review. Off to look for the pattern company...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details
brerrabbit.com Vera Venus

photo
by: sati5000

Review