Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8150 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 865 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/11 0:55 AM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
That's beautiful!
12/14/11 1:45 AM
rmusic1 said...
stunning dress. I hope your daughter will get much future use from it
12/14/11 3:16 AM
Pam Z said...
Oh, I feel your pain! Lovely dress. WTG Mom.
12/14/11 7:23 AM
sewing addict said...
You did a wonderful job. The ruching is perfect. Can I ask if the neckline is particularly low as I have this pattern in my stash.
12/14/11 8:03 AM
cindyann said...
So Lovely!
12/14/11 8:42 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, so gorgeous!!! (Can you refresh my memory about SiBonne? It rang a very faint bell!)
12/14/11 9:24 AM
annie11 said...
You are one very talented woman! This dress is perfection.
12/14/11 10:17 AM
sunnysewer said...
gorgeous work, very lovely.
12/14/11 10:58 AM
tsedai said...
Wow! Lovely dress! The color is just beautiful.
12/14/11 11:03 AM
Dale C said...
Beautiful gown! She'll treasure that one for years...
12/14/11 12:00 PM
BeckyC said...
The dress is beautiful - an absolute show stopper! Thanks for the great and honest review of the pattern. You've helped anyone that may want to make it in the future. If you can post a picture of your daughter wearing it, I'd love to see it.
12/14/11 2:01 PM
SewWil said...
Stunning dress! Beautifully sewn.
12/14/11 2:38 PM
Joanna in Western Australia said...
So elegant! How did you hem the chiffon drape at the front?
12/14/11 8:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous gown! Very nicely done!
12/14/11 9:26 PM
JodieT said...
Beautiful dress. It scares me away just looking at it. You did a wonderful job.
12/15/11 0:25 AM
MaryDB said...
Sewing addict the neckline is a little low cut, but not as low as it appears on the dressform, which is too big and long-waisted. DD is small-busted, but I think many would want to raise the neckline on this pattern. AuntieShel SiBonne! was the go-to underlining in the 60s for all those Jackie Kennedy-style shift dresses, before fusibles. I believe it's a rayon, and it's kind of a cross between silk organza and cotton broadcloth. It's the best sew-in underlining ever. BeckyC Yes, I would also like a picture of DD in this dress. In fact, I would like to SEE DD in the completed dress. I rushed off to work when I finished it, she picked it up and went off to the ball. She swears pictures were taken and I will see them. I snagged the gown out of her closet for the review picture. Joanna the chiffon drape and all chiffon hemming is a very narrow rolled hem done on my serger.
12/15/11 1:29 AM
arianamaniacs said...
What a knock-out dress! Your DD is very lucky!
12/15/11 2:33 AM
Woolygal said...
This is a gorgeous gown and your daughter is a lucky girl.
12/15/11 6:46 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a beautiful job you did on this dress. I'm sure your DD will be proud to wear it.
12/15/11 10:57 AM
Spring said...
Its beautiful! It looks so much better then the pattern picture. You did an awesome job
12/15/11 11:39 AM
Carolyn.S said...
Looks absolutely fabulous!
12/16/11 1:22 AM
CallMeSu said...
What a beautiful dress. Wonderful job!
12/24/11 0:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 3101
photo
Review by donna mel on 6/25/08
Read Review

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6962 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by vintageclo... on 7/30/10
Read Review

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )
Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6979 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6979 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us