SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6442 (Misses Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlfulstarstar
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews: 93 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/11 9:46 AM
Last Updated:12/15/11 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (4/24/12 10:58 AM) Reply
An absolutely gorgeous coat.
AuntieShel said... (12/19/11 8:04 PM) Reply
Your coat is gorgeous, I can see why you are happy with it. This pattern is next on my list so your review was timely to me, thank you!!!
Annette1 said... (12/17/11 6:52 PM) Reply
I've never understood why I can see something on the pattern front, on REAL people and everything, and it may not appeal to me enough to buy the pattern, then I see it UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL, as your coat here, and I LOVE it! Now I feel I MUST have this pattern -- ha! Yours has turned out BEAUTIFULLY, and the fabric (both the wool and the lining) are gorgeous!
Sewlful said... (12/15/11 3:00 PM) Reply
@relliotts, you know I did change the way I put the cuffs on the sleeve. You were right, it made all the difference. The fabric is a tad bulky so that was another reason it worked out better. I do love the final result
relliotts said... (12/15/11 1:20 PM) Reply
Your coat turned out great! I love the fabric. Did you end up changing the cuff assembly? I'm curious as to how it turned out for you if so.
marec said... (12/15/11 12:29 PM) Reply
This is a terrific coat-I love that lining with its pop of color.
tsedai said... (12/15/11 11:05 AM) Reply
Cute! Love the color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
HotPatterns 1168

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details