SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6442 (Misses Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo

 
 
About Sewlfulstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/11 9:46 AM
Last Updated:12/15/11 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tsedai said...
Cute! Love the color.
12/15/11 11:05 AM
marec said...
This is a terrific coat-I love that lining with its pop of color.
12/15/11 12:29 PM
relliotts said...
Your coat turned out great! I love the fabric. Did you end up changing the cuff assembly? I'm curious as to how it turned out for you if so.
12/15/11 1:20 PM
Sewlful said...
@relliotts, you know I did change the way I put the cuffs on the sleeve. You were right, it made all the difference. The fabric is a tad bulky so that was another reason it worked out better. I do love the final result
12/15/11 3:00 PM
Annette1 said...
I've never understood why I can see something on the pattern front, on REAL people and everything, and it may not appeal to me enough to buy the pattern, then I see it UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL, as your coat here, and I LOVE it! Now I feel I MUST have this pattern -- ha! Yours has turned out BEAUTIFULLY, and the fabric (both the wool and the lining) are gorgeous!
12/17/11 6:52 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your coat is gorgeous, I can see why you are happy with it. This pattern is next on my list so your review was timely to me, thank you!!!
12/19/11 8:04 PM
Athene said...
An absolutely gorgeous coat.
4/24/12 10:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 5214

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now