SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8333 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1397 times 
Reviewed by:Craig W
photo

 
 
About Craig Wstar
Member since: 12/27/10
Reviews written: 5
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/11 3:34 PM
Last Updated:1/9/12 2:04 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wordchick said...
It sounds like you really enjoyed the process. The jacket looks great in the pic. I have this on my cutting room table and I'm excited about starting! Great job!
2/29/12 5:12 AM
tsedai said...
Sounds like a wonderful project that you will be very proud of. Looks nice from what I can see in the photo!
1/9/12 12:55 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket, with great design features.
1/9/12 6:57 AM
Craig W said...
For the sleeve header, make sure it ends halfway down the front and back arm hole. (from shoulder down the front, and shoulder down the back). The bulk of it is in the bodice section not the sleeve.
1/3/12 7:14 PM
Dobedowawa said...
Thank you for the review. I am working on it, and I have sewn the sleeves in twice, trimming away extra fabric in the header. Did you do this at all. I found the back section of the sleeve headers very full and rounded. Is this just the pattern styling?
12/26/11 1:42 PM
Elona said...
Looks as though it must be pretty, but the photo is very small. Could you make it clickable so we can see the details?
12/25/11 4:31 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks fantastic, I too would love to see a larger picture of it. Sounds like a great pattern for instructions and learning.
12/25/11 3:22 PM
VogueMistress said...
I'd love to see a pictue. I am planning on making this jacket early next year.
12/15/11 10:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Farbenmix Hilde

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

More Info