SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8226 

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 197 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/11 0:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
It is gorgeous fabric and looks like you got great results for a difficult fabric. Did you by chance use a stretch needle? I know there are ballpoint needles but it seems I've read about a needle specifically for stretch fabrics and it is called a stretch needle. Yes, I have checked my needles and this one is by Schmetz and it says Stretch 130/705H-S. Just throwing this out there in case it might be of help.
12/16/11 0:27 AM
treefrog said...
Tried every type of needle! Even the coverstitch machine gave me grief and it's the first time it has every baulked at a fabric. Just wondering if cutting it across the grain was part of the problem
12/16/11 0:30 AM
BeaJay said...
The fabric may have fought you - but looks beautiful. It looks like it is almost glowing. Love it!
12/16/11 0:59 AM
Terri A said...
Yep it looks great despite the struggle! Nice job.
12/16/11 1:58 AM
Sharonspils said...
Very pretty colours in your top and pity it gave you such a hard time but you did win.
12/16/11 1:58 AM
margk said...
Nice style of top, Treefrog; LOVE the colours!!
12/16/11 5:38 AM
marec said...
Very lovely, treefrog. The simple style lines really showcase that beautiful print.
12/16/11 10:04 AM
jannw said...
Very nice!! and a pretty fabric!! Kudos to you for sticking it out with great results!
12/16/11 1:13 PM
Margaret said...
Looks like you got excellent results despite the uncooperative fabric. I really like how you've done the neckline.
12/17/11 4:03 PM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
12/19/11 3:50 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Well, I guess your fight with the fabric was worth it. Your blouse is quite lovely. But, isn't that the way it always is? You pick an easy pattern so that you can make something quickly and there is always a catch!
12/21/11 4:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used none

photo
by: Learn To S...

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now