SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8776 (Misses Cape)

2 more reviews
Viewed 725 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/11 3:23 PM
Last Updated:12/17/11 3:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
You wear that VERY well. Looks great. Don't think I could carry it off though. Your covered snaps idea is a plus for the finished look!
12/17/11 3:58 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous cape and it looks fabulous on you!
12/17/11 5:41 PM
marec said...
You look like a celeb!! Great cape and I am totally in awe of the entire outfit.
12/17/11 9:16 PM
Raye Ann said...
I bought this pattern, too, and really hope i get around to making it. The style is beautifully chic and your version is beautiful!
12/17/11 9:47 PM
SewWil said...
Your cape looks wonderful. Very stylish!
12/18/11 1:06 AM
SewWil said...
Your cape looks wonderful. Very stylish!
12/18/11 1:06 AM
petro said...
I love the high collar on this cape, it looks gorgeously warm.
12/18/11 2:58 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful cape and it looks stunning on you.
12/18/11 8:40 AM
Tarrbaby said...
I took a pass on this pattern as I didn't like the illustration, but LOVE it in real life on you! FABULOUS,
12/18/11 8:50 AM
21wale said...
Beautiful cape! I really like the angle of the arm slits.
12/18/11 10:00 AM
Rebecca D said...
Stunning and thanks for the review. I have some purple wool waiting in my stash for this one. Your whole outfit is stellar.
12/18/11 10:13 AM
Miss33 said...
Gorgeous!!! I love it!
12/18/11 12:40 PM
Barbara V said...
Love your stylish cape. With your gorgeous version and very "put together" ensemble, you look right up there with the best of designer fashion!
12/18/11 3:26 PM
Terri A said...
I love this on you!!!! Just wonderful.
12/18/11 11:05 PM
manola6176 said...
Fabulous Cape !!!
12/19/11 5:03 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous cape! Love your outfit, and your shoes are fab.
12/19/11 12:53 PM
CBrushNew2Sewing said...
Oh my gosh - this is BEAUTIFUL. I am dying for a cape just like this. It's going on my to-buy list!
2/19/12 4:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now