SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6450 (Hats and Gloves)

3 more reviews
Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:jennikatten
photo

 
 
About jennikattenstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/9/07
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/11 6:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute! Sounds like a great pattern.
12/17/11 6:47 PM
Elke said...
Great looking hat!
12/17/11 7:24 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute hat.
12/17/11 7:39 PM
jennikatten said...
Thank you!
12/17/11 8:28 PM
marec said...
This is a really cute hat, and the fabric you chose is so darling. I have made billed hats and they are difficult for me. Yours looks so pro.:-)
12/17/11 8:50 PM
fourkid said...
Fantastic! I just got this same pattern - I am glad that it is not difficult and the directions are good - I am not experienced with hats - but really like this pattern. I too will be trying the gloves.
12/18/11 5:37 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Cute hat, I just paid $60.00 for one similar to this. Should make a few and save some money
12/18/11 9:04 AM
lamstu said...
Great result!
12/18/11 9:37 AM
anika said...
What a great hat!
12/18/11 10:00 AM
cleverkitty said...
this is adorable I want to make one now that I see yours!!!
12/18/11 12:19 PM
jennikatten said...
The bill on this one wasn't difficult, there was nothing except interfacing in it, I was expecting it to need to be thicker in that part, but it didn't need it. I think every girl I know for the next year is getting hats from me...lol
12/18/11 12:53 PM
jennikatten said...
The bill on this one wasn't difficult, there was nothing except interfacing in it, I was expecting it to need to be thicker in that part, but it didn't need it. I think every girl I know for the next year is getting hats from me...lol
12/18/11 12:53 PM
Miss33 said...
What a lovely hat!
12/18/11 2:15 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great hat!
12/19/11 10:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: karen n

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review