Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2004-35C (Toddler Boy long-sleeve T)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1102 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 241)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/04 9:00 PM
Last Updated:9/29/07 9:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said... (10/19/04 12:50 PM) Reply
Touran, I used the fabric itself for the neckband since it had a great stretch and recovery.
touran said... (10/19/04 10:45 AM) Reply
Thanks for the thorough review. I cut this out last night to make some fleece tops for DS. Did you have special ribbing or did you use a piece from the fabric itself?
zoezmommy said... (10/19/04 10:06 AM) Reply
Very helpful review! I also appreciate your comparison with the other Ottobre pattern. AND you applique is a brilliant innovation---somone at Ottobre should take a look! Cynthia
Ingiepops said... (10/19/04 2:51 AM) Reply
Very cute, love the applique. Good review, thanks for the tip comparing patterns. I made the one in 1/2004 and followed their directions for the neckline and decided next time I will use a different method.
KarenP said... (10/18/04 10:55 PM) Reply
Great t-shirt and perfect color for this time of year! I'm just discovering Ottobre patterns. I recently made a girl's t-shirt and trouble with the neck binding, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

The Maker's Journal The Tunic

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details