SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2004-35C (Toddler Boy long-sleeve T)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1102 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/04 9:00 PM
Last Updated:9/29/07 9:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said... (10/19/04 12:50 PM) Reply
Touran, I used the fabric itself for the neckband since it had a great stretch and recovery.
touran said... (10/19/04 10:45 AM) Reply
Thanks for the thorough review. I cut this out last night to make some fleece tops for DS. Did you have special ribbing or did you use a piece from the fabric itself?
zoezmommy said... (10/19/04 10:06 AM) Reply
Very helpful review! I also appreciate your comparison with the other Ottobre pattern. AND you applique is a brilliant innovation---somone at Ottobre should take a look! Cynthia
Ingiepops said... (10/19/04 2:51 AM) Reply
Very cute, love the applique. Good review, thanks for the tip comparing patterns. I made the one in 1/2004 and followed their directions for the neckline and decided next time I will use a different method.
KarenP said... (10/18/04 10:55 PM) Reply
Great t-shirt and perfect color for this time of year! I'm just discovering Ottobre patterns. I recently made a girl's t-shirt and trouble with the neck binding, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1000

photo
by: EssiMay

Review