SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2004-35C (Toddler Boy long-sleeve T)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1102 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 241)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/04 9:00 PM
Last Updated:9/29/07 9:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said... (10/19/04 12:50 PM) Reply
Touran, I used the fabric itself for the neckband since it had a great stretch and recovery.
touran said... (10/19/04 10:45 AM) Reply
Thanks for the thorough review. I cut this out last night to make some fleece tops for DS. Did you have special ribbing or did you use a piece from the fabric itself?
zoezmommy said... (10/19/04 10:06 AM) Reply
Very helpful review! I also appreciate your comparison with the other Ottobre pattern. AND you applique is a brilliant innovation---somone at Ottobre should take a look! Cynthia
Ingiepops said... (10/19/04 2:51 AM) Reply
Very cute, love the applique. Good review, thanks for the tip comparing patterns. I made the one in 1/2004 and followed their directions for the neckline and decided next time I will use a different method.
KarenP said... (10/18/04 10:55 PM) Reply
Great t-shirt and perfect color for this time of year! I'm just discovering Ottobre patterns. I recently made a girl's t-shirt and trouble with the neck binding, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details