SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6872 (Misses Skirts and Sash)

9 more reviews
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:pinkcatflower
photo

 
 
About pinkcatflowerstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/11 9:47 PM
Last Updated:2/11/12 4:42 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
poppykettle said... (2/12/12 2:08 AM) Reply
Super cute! Thanks for your review :)
coudcoud said... (2/11/12 6:12 PM) Reply
Love looking at your summery clothes and surroundings when it's minus whatever and windy where I am. Your skirt looks great on you. Good review!
Thera said... (1/27/12 7:03 AM) Reply
The skirt looks really nice on you, I've just finished sewing it. I never trust patterns this was just a one, the skirt just fitted the person I was sewing it for.
starryfish said... (1/16/12 11:58 AM) Reply
Lovely Skirt, why so much ease? Do pattern designers like their skirts floating around to the back?
cleverkitty said... (1/16/12 8:23 AM) Reply
fabulous looking skirt. Your already on the right road to being a very good sewer if you know about fit, I'm impressed that you figured the ease BEFORE you made the skirt! I can't tell you how many things I made before it all made sense to LOOK AT THE MEASUREMENTS!!! pinkcatflower your good!!!
SewJillian said... (1/16/12 3:55 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I love it!
ghijsmom said... (12/21/11 0:04 AM) Reply
That skirt looks adorable on you. Thanks for warning people about the sizing, and for pointing out the lack of instructions for sewing down the facing.
ghijsmom said... (12/21/11 0:04 AM) Reply
That skirt looks adorable on you. Thanks for warning people about the sizing, and for pointing out the lack of instructions for sewing down the facing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Deer&Doe Plantain T-shirt

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
Sewaholic Patterns 1201

photo
by: sewtofit

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Pattern Details