SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6872 (Misses Skirts and Sash)

8 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:pinkcatflower
photo

 
 
About pinkcatflowerstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/11 9:47 PM
Last Updated:2/11/12 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppykettle said... (2/12/12 2:08 AM) Reply
Super cute! Thanks for your review :)
coudcoud said... (2/11/12 6:12 PM) Reply
Love looking at your summery clothes and surroundings when it's minus whatever and windy where I am. Your skirt looks great on you. Good review!
Thera said... (1/27/12 7:03 AM) Reply
The skirt looks really nice on you, I've just finished sewing it. I never trust patterns this was just a one, the skirt just fitted the person I was sewing it for.
starryfish said... (1/16/12 11:58 AM) Reply
Lovely Skirt, why so much ease? Do pattern designers like their skirts floating around to the back?
cleverkitty said... (1/16/12 8:23 AM) Reply
fabulous looking skirt. Your already on the right road to being a very good sewer if you know about fit, I'm impressed that you figured the ease BEFORE you made the skirt! I can't tell you how many things I made before it all made sense to LOOK AT THE MEASUREMENTS!!! pinkcatflower your good!!!
SewJillian said... (1/16/12 3:55 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I love it!
ghijsmom said... (12/21/11 0:04 AM) Reply
That skirt looks adorable on you. Thanks for warning people about the sizing, and for pointing out the lack of instructions for sewing down the facing.
ghijsmom said... (12/21/11 0:04 AM) Reply
That skirt looks adorable on you. Thanks for warning people about the sizing, and for pointing out the lack of instructions for sewing down the facing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Pattern Details