SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6872 (Misses Skirts and Sash)

8 more reviews
Viewed 256 times 
Reviewed by:pinkcatflower
photo

 
 
About pinkcatflowerstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/11 9:47 PM
Last Updated:2/11/12 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ghijsmom said...
That skirt looks adorable on you. Thanks for warning people about the sizing, and for pointing out the lack of instructions for sewing down the facing.
12/21/11 0:04 AM
ghijsmom said...
That skirt looks adorable on you. Thanks for warning people about the sizing, and for pointing out the lack of instructions for sewing down the facing.
12/21/11 0:04 AM
SewJillian said...
Very pretty! I love it!
1/16/12 3:55 AM
cleverkitty said...
fabulous looking skirt. Your already on the right road to being a very good sewer if you know about fit, I'm impressed that you figured the ease BEFORE you made the skirt! I can't tell you how many things I made before it all made sense to LOOK AT THE MEASUREMENTS!!! pinkcatflower your good!!!
1/16/12 8:23 AM
starryfish said...
Lovely Skirt, why so much ease? Do pattern designers like their skirts floating around to the back?
1/16/12 11:58 AM
Thera said...
The skirt looks really nice on you, I've just finished sewing it. I never trust patterns this was just a one, the skirt just fitted the person I was sewing it for.
1/27/12 7:03 AM
coudcoud said...
Love looking at your summery clothes and surroundings when it's minus whatever and windy where I am. Your skirt looks great on you. Good review!
2/11/12 6:12 PM
poppykettle said...
Super cute! Thanks for your review :)
2/12/12 2:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6544

photo
by: guineveres...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Other Lisa Lam Organized Office

photo
by: Celticstit...

Review