SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6872 (Misses Skirts and Sash)

8 more reviews
Viewed 255 times 
Reviewed by:pinkcatflower
photo

 
 
About pinkcatflowerstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/11 9:47 PM
Last Updated:2/11/12 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ghijsmom said...
That skirt looks adorable on you. Thanks for warning people about the sizing, and for pointing out the lack of instructions for sewing down the facing.
12/21/11 0:04 AM
ghijsmom said...
That skirt looks adorable on you. Thanks for warning people about the sizing, and for pointing out the lack of instructions for sewing down the facing.
12/21/11 0:04 AM
SewJillian said...
Very pretty! I love it!
1/16/12 3:55 AM
cleverkitty said...
fabulous looking skirt. Your already on the right road to being a very good sewer if you know about fit, I'm impressed that you figured the ease BEFORE you made the skirt! I can't tell you how many things I made before it all made sense to LOOK AT THE MEASUREMENTS!!! pinkcatflower your good!!!
1/16/12 8:23 AM
starryfish said...
Lovely Skirt, why so much ease? Do pattern designers like their skirts floating around to the back?
1/16/12 11:58 AM
Thera said...
The skirt looks really nice on you, I've just finished sewing it. I never trust patterns this was just a one, the skirt just fitted the person I was sewing it for.
1/27/12 7:03 AM
coudcoud said...
Love looking at your summery clothes and surroundings when it's minus whatever and windy where I am. Your skirt looks great on you. Good review!
2/11/12 6:12 PM
poppykettle said...
Super cute! Thanks for your review :)
2/12/12 2:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Kwik Sew 3377

photo
by: valerie se...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity 9025

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now