SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6872 (Misses Skirts and Sash)

8 more reviews
Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:pinkcatflower
photo

 
 
About pinkcatflowerstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/11 9:47 PM
Last Updated:2/11/12 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppykettle said... (2/12/12 2:08 AM) Reply
Super cute! Thanks for your review :)
coudcoud said... (2/11/12 6:12 PM) Reply
Love looking at your summery clothes and surroundings when it's minus whatever and windy where I am. Your skirt looks great on you. Good review!
Thera said... (1/27/12 7:03 AM) Reply
The skirt looks really nice on you, I've just finished sewing it. I never trust patterns this was just a one, the skirt just fitted the person I was sewing it for.
starryfish said... (1/16/12 11:58 AM) Reply
Lovely Skirt, why so much ease? Do pattern designers like their skirts floating around to the back?
cleverkitty said... (1/16/12 8:23 AM) Reply
fabulous looking skirt. Your already on the right road to being a very good sewer if you know about fit, I'm impressed that you figured the ease BEFORE you made the skirt! I can't tell you how many things I made before it all made sense to LOOK AT THE MEASUREMENTS!!! pinkcatflower your good!!!
SewJillian said... (1/16/12 3:55 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I love it!
ghijsmom said... (12/21/11 0:04 AM) Reply
That skirt looks adorable on you. Thanks for warning people about the sizing, and for pointing out the lack of instructions for sewing down the facing.
ghijsmom said... (12/21/11 0:04 AM) Reply
That skirt looks adorable on you. Thanks for warning people about the sizing, and for pointing out the lack of instructions for sewing down the facing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review