SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

118 more reviews
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 143)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:12/18/11 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmarie12 said... (12/26/11 10:12 PM) Reply
What a wonderful version of this skirt! I love how you used the plaids and I will remember this for one of my future versions.
Patti B said... (12/19/11 10:10 AM) Reply
Joanne, I'd rather sew than write cards -- although I love to receive them. ;-) FranG, you are right; the elastic is for a little extra 'snug.' I folded the ends under when I attached it at the waist; the topstitching once it was turned down keeps it flat.
Fran G said... (12/19/11 8:17 AM) Reply
Such a cute skirt! I like your use of the elastic in the waistband. So..you made the skirt and used twill tape under the lining and at that point it looked finished. You then added the elastic. The skirt has a zipper. The purpose of the elastic is to give it just a bit more "snug"? And did you simply turn under the ends of the elastic at the zipper? You always write new (to me) and interesting techniques!
Danvillegirl said... (12/19/11 6:49 AM) Reply
I like this skirt and the use of plaids makes it very unique. Great job on matching the plaids.
JDpenelope said... (12/19/11 6:42 AM) Reply
Great skirt for your lucky girl. Was making the skirt better than writing your holiday cards? Bet your daughter thinks so. I always learn something from your reviews and your beautiful finishing touches.
renren said... (12/19/11 1:50 AM) Reply
Wow, that is a beautiful skirt! Lucky daughter! The fabric is sumptuous, the lining with lace is a nice touch, and that bias yoke adds some interest. Good ol' Vogue 1247 looks good yet again!
Terri A said... (12/18/11 11:12 PM) Reply
Pretty skirt. I like your beautiful finishing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 280868-1002

photo
by: EmeraldEri...

Review