SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3095 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1728 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:51 AM
Last Updated:10/19/04 3:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
Val, I really like your jacket! I bet it would make a great "car coat" in a wool melton. Hmmm.... -Ann
10/19/04 6:36 AM
JoleneF said...
Great looking jacket!
10/19/04 7:33 AM
PegL said...
Your jacket looks great! Thanks for the good review -- I probably would have missed this pattern otherwise!
10/19/04 7:50 AM
Cornelia said...
Wow! It looks great. Your version is so much better than the drawings. I looks nice for a casual jacket, but I bet it would look just as good over something shiny or glittery for a party.
10/19/04 8:29 AM
Neefer said...
It looks great on you.
10/19/04 12:21 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Velveteen is so hot this winter! Your coat looks sooo cozy!
10/19/04 12:23 PM
drsue said...
it looks so comfortable!
10/19/04 11:34 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, the pattern is now on my wishlist! This is one I believe I will make -- perfect for my lifestyle & our climate!
10/20/04 10:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Marfy 2204

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: Sew Red Ro...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now