SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Truly Victorian 292 (1893 Bell Skirt)

Viewed 1312 times 
Reviewed by:Saskia
photo

 
 
About Saskiastar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:54 AM
Last Updated:10/19/04 3:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tini said...
great skirts.... I have yet to TRACE my pattern... haven't even started that... gosh, your skirts are gorgeous.
10/19/04 4:02 AM
Georgene said...
Loooove!!!!Wow! I would love to wear skirts like this. Do you drive a car in your skirts? i walk a lot in NYC, but when I'm elsewhere, I seem to be in a car all the time. I was wondering if the advent of the car had an impact on ladies' skirts.
10/19/04 6:41 AM
Saskia said...
Yes, I drive a car. I own a Smart (well... do you know this car in US? A small car for two people). It's no problem. Walking ist GREAT in this skirt! It swings beautifully ;-) But I'm sure, the advent of the car had an impact on ladies' wear. But I think working as a secretary had a greater effect. Um, I wear the pink skirt right now to work.
10/19/04 6:50 AM
Hilary said...
Your skirts are so pretty! Question: are you wearing the bustle(blue petticoat in bottom left pic) under the skirt in the bottom right photo? It doesn't look like it to me, I just wondered-the pink skirt is lovely too :oP Thanks for the review!
10/19/04 8:38 AM
Saskia said...
Yes, I wear this bustle-thing under the blue skirt. The bustle consists of two layers of ruffled cotton. I should starch it! But it has an effect!
10/19/04 9:05 AM
frogs2 said...
Wonderful skirts! They remind me of the Folkwear Walking Skirt pattern (that is a wardrobe staple of mine.) I"m envious that you are so slender that the bustle is a good addition; I wear my "bustle" under everything!
10/19/04 9:31 AM
SewTabby said...
BEAUTIFUL skirts, Saskia! I know what a Smart car is--I saw them in Italy a couple years ago, and have even seen a few here in the states. They are so cute! Very well done skirts, and they look gorgeous on you :)
10/19/04 9:40 AM
Susan R said...
Saskia, your skirts look beautiful. I would never have thought of making a bustle, but on you it looks great. Your English is fine!
10/19/04 4:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
McCall's 6163

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review