Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Truly Victorian 292 (1893 Bell Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1304 times
Review rated Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Saskia
photo
About Saskiastar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:54 AM
Last Updated:10/19/04 3:37 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tini said...
great skirts.... I have yet to TRACE my pattern... haven't even started that... gosh, your skirts are gorgeous.
10/19/04 4:02 AM
Georgene said...
Loooove!!!!Wow! I would love to wear skirts like this. Do you drive a car in your skirts? i walk a lot in NYC, but when I'm elsewhere, I seem to be in a car all the time. I was wondering if the advent of the car had an impact on ladies' skirts.
10/19/04 6:41 AM
Saskia said...
Yes, I drive a car. I own a Smart (well... do you know this car in US? A small car for two people). It's no problem. Walking ist GREAT in this skirt! It swings beautifully ;-) But I'm sure, the advent of the car had an impact on ladies' wear. But I think working as a secretary had a greater effect. Um, I wear the pink skirt right now to work.
10/19/04 6:50 AM
Hilary said...
Your skirts are so pretty! Question: are you wearing the bustle(blue petticoat in bottom left pic) under the skirt in the bottom right photo? It doesn't look like it to me, I just wondered-the pink skirt is lovely too :oP Thanks for the review!
10/19/04 8:38 AM
Saskia said...
Yes, I wear this bustle-thing under the blue skirt. The bustle consists of two layers of ruffled cotton. I should starch it! But it has an effect!
10/19/04 9:05 AM
frogs2 said...
Wonderful skirts! They remind me of the Folkwear Walking Skirt pattern (that is a wardrobe staple of mine.) I"m envious that you are so slender that the bustle is a good addition; I wear my "bustle" under everything!
10/19/04 9:31 AM
SewTabby said...
BEAUTIFUL skirts, Saskia! I know what a Smart car is--I saw them in Italy a couple years ago, and have even seen a few here in the states. They are so cute! Very well done skirts, and they look gorgeous on you :)
10/19/04 9:40 AM
Susan R said...
Saskia, your skirts look beautiful. I would never have thought of making a bustle, but on you it looks great. Your English is fine!
10/19/04 4:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 6571
photo
Review by loti on 9/16/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver   S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 6857-1006
photo
Review by Liana on 8/6/09
Read Review

McCalls 6480 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6480 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us