Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
La Mia Boutique Magazine: 12-2008-7 (Knit top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 348 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 124 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/11 8:31 PM
Last Updated:12/19/11 8:45 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sarsez said...
Boring top on the model and even the tech drawing doesn't inspire me but now I've seen yours, I want one!
12/19/11 8:47 PM
21wale said...
What a fabulous top! I just love the unique shape - slim flitting waist/hip and loose top.
12/19/11 9:13 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful as always!
12/19/11 10:26 PM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
12/19/11 10:40 PM
Tarrbaby said...
FABULOUS!
12/20/11 7:51 AM
cleverkitty said...
good idea on the doubled hip band, Yours looks fabulous, it has nice fit in the hips. Another style that works well for jersey, that I love wearing.
12/20/11 10:32 AM
slmstyle said...
Nice work on your top, it looks great on you!
12/20/11 11:35 AM
Barbara V said...
Love your very stylish top! Your method of doubling the neck and lower band for nice finish is brilliant. Looks great on you!
12/20/11 11:41 AM
SewWil said...
Your top looks wonderful on you. Very stylish!
12/20/11 7:11 PM
Jamye said...
Love this top. The fit is great!
12/21/11 0:14 AM
Catbird said...
Wonderful top!! I love everything about it. Your sewing and style sense is top notch! I'm trying to leave a comment on your blog and to enter your contest, but Google is not cooperating. Lately I haven't been able to leave any blog comments anywhere without being sent into a Google-maze with no exit. Soooooooo frustrating. I see on the help forums that many people are having the same problem. I will keep trying. Thank you for another inspiring review.
12/21/11 9:55 AM
Catbird said...
Update: success! It took a while, but I was able to solve the problem with Google & left my comment on your blog. Now I can leave blog comments again. Yay!
12/21/11 10:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Butterick 5523 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by aleah42 on 2/22/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-119 Dress with Bow
photo
Review by mpastinell... on 3/17/11
Read Review

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us