SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 12-2008-7 (Knit top)

Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 130 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/11 8:31 PM
Last Updated:12/19/11 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sarsez said...
Boring top on the model and even the tech drawing doesn't inspire me but now I've seen yours, I want one!
12/19/11 8:47 PM
21wale said...
What a fabulous top! I just love the unique shape - slim flitting waist/hip and loose top.
12/19/11 9:13 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful as always!
12/19/11 10:26 PM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
12/19/11 10:40 PM
Tarrbaby said...
FABULOUS!
12/20/11 7:51 AM
cleverkitty said...
good idea on the doubled hip band, Yours looks fabulous, it has nice fit in the hips. Another style that works well for jersey, that I love wearing.
12/20/11 10:32 AM
slmstyle said...
Nice work on your top, it looks great on you!
12/20/11 11:35 AM
Barbara V said...
Love your very stylish top! Your method of doubling the neck and lower band for nice finish is brilliant. Looks great on you!
12/20/11 11:41 AM
SewWil said...
Your top looks wonderful on you. Very stylish!
12/20/11 7:11 PM
Jamye said...
Love this top. The fit is great!
12/21/11 0:14 AM
Catbird said...
Wonderful top!! I love everything about it. Your sewing and style sense is top notch! I'm trying to leave a comment on your blog and to enter your contest, but Google is not cooperating. Lately I haven't been able to leave any blog comments anywhere without being sent into a Google-maze with no exit. Soooooooo frustrating. I see on the help forums that many people are having the same problem. I will keep trying. Thank you for another inspiring review.
12/21/11 9:55 AM
Catbird said...
Update: success! It took a while, but I was able to solve the problem with Google & left my comment on your blog. Now I can leave blog comments again. Yay!
12/21/11 10:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Megan Nielsen MN1001

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
McCall's 6408

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now