SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2151 (Blouse, Amazing Fit Collection)

14 more reviews
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/11 3:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Very nice blouse. Always enjoy seeing your reviews.
7/8/12 5:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you everyone for your very kind words!
12/23/11 4:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, you went from "Dismay-zing" to "AMAZING" with your fitting expertise. :o) I LOVE this color on you, too. :o)
12/22/11 1:40 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love Kaffe Fassett fabrics and this print looks so soft fresh and perfect for a blouse, I love all the details on this pattern. You got me thinking cotton, I have been doing a lot of jersey, thanks for the inspiration.
12/22/11 11:20 AM
mssewcrazy said...
You did wind up with an amazing blouse in spite of the dismay. It has those nice princess seams and the D cup thing included so drats I will need to buy this one for the pattern stash.
12/22/11 9:08 AM
JudyHan said...
That color looks wonderful on you!
12/22/11 8:56 AM
JEF said...
This is lovely on you.
12/21/11 9:25 PM
nicegirl said...
You ended up with a great fit on this. I like this classic look on you.
12/21/11 3:58 PM
Barbara V said...
Your blouse and color look so pretty on you. I like the collar view you used as well as the front seams for easier fit adjustment. Hearing of the fabric purchase location brought back fond memories of years ago when I attended the Music Teacher's Association conventions held in San Diego. A stop at Old Town with shopping and dinning was a favorite side activity.
12/21/11 3:55 PM
MNBarb said...
I like it. It has a nice, flattering shape and you seem to look great in all colors including this blue.
12/21/11 12:40 PM
psm484 said...
Pretty neckline. Really like the way the collar lays. Nice job!
12/21/11 12:04 PM
Mufffet said...
That looks great. Too bad it doesn't really have amazing fit until you fit it! ;) Well, we are all different, and I know it wouldn't amazingly fit me until I radically changed its shape. As usual a fine product from your endeavors. :)
12/21/11 10:10 AM
SewWil said...
Classic! Very pretty blouse. I have this pattern in my to-sew stack. Thanks for the review.
12/21/11 9:50 AM
pterion said...
Such a pretty fabric. "Dismay-zing Fit" ha! Well, you got it fitting well despite the excessive ease. A lovely blouse on you.
12/21/11 9:07 AM
JanieBee said...
Great blouse! Love the fabric and fit
12/21/11 8:52 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. You've achieved a pretty good fit, and the fabric is lovely.
12/21/11 5:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6700

photo
by: SewWil

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 08/2012 120

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now