SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5455 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:SewMeLove
photo

 
 
About SewMeLovestar
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/11 7:32 AM
Last Updated:12/21/11 9:29 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing addict said...
You did a wonderful job. The workmanship is first class. There are some beautiful details on the neckline which are difficult to see unless one goes to your blog, and your zip insertion is as close to perfect as I've seen. Time to change your 'Sewing skill' category!!!
12/20/11 10:45 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! Love your use of the half-circle skirt here. Sizing on the Big 4 is very frustrating, as you've found...
12/20/11 11:03 AM
sew2006 said...
I love the effect of the light top and blue skirt. Thank you for your link to your blog, love the extra info and pictures. Time to upgrade your "sewing skill" categery because your work is wondeful.
12/20/11 11:26 AM
SewMeLove said...
@nicegirl thank you!!! I actually learnt how to sew the lining on the bodice thanks to a tutorial I found on your blog after googling!!! What a coincidence that we have come across eachother on PR!! Thanks to your tutorial, my sewin glife is so much easier!! @sewing addict and @sew2006 Thanks for your kind compliments, the skirt is actually an emerald green, but it is so hard to get the true colour on photos which is a shame!!! :)
12/20/11 5:08 PM
SewWil said...
I love your interpretation of this pattern. Beautiful dress!
12/20/11 7:06 PM
Sassy T said...
Looks lovely. Nice to see you utilising the half circle skirt tutorial. Look forward to seeing your next project.
12/21/11 9:32 AM
Sassy T said...
Looks lovely. Nice to see you utilising the half circle skirt tutorial. Look forward to seeing your next project.
12/21/11 9:32 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is absolutely stunning!!!
12/21/11 9:41 AM
sewbehind said...
Lovely dress. I agree with you, the bodice is lovely. It is not apparent on the pattern line drawing just how deep the dart is that angles off from centre. It has the effect of a seam and is beautiful. Beautifully done.
12/21/11 10:24 AM
Cristinagf said...
looks nice!
12/21/11 1:37 PM
pdiddly said...
very very pretty
12/21/11 5:03 PM
jenleeC said...
Your circle skirt is a lovely variation to the pattern! Very pretty.
12/21/11 8:29 PM
Sandi S said...
beautiful dress - I really like the contrast.
12/22/11 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2588

photo
by: BeckiP

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now