SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5455 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:SewMeLove
photo

 
 
About SewMeLovestar
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/11 7:32 AM
Last Updated:12/21/11 9:29 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandi S said...
beautiful dress - I really like the contrast.
12/22/11 11:12 AM
jenleeC said...
Your circle skirt is a lovely variation to the pattern! Very pretty.
12/21/11 8:29 PM
pdiddly said...
very very pretty
12/21/11 5:03 PM
Cristinagf said...
looks nice!
12/21/11 1:37 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely dress. I agree with you, the bodice is lovely. It is not apparent on the pattern line drawing just how deep the dart is that angles off from centre. It has the effect of a seam and is beautiful. Beautifully done.
12/21/11 10:24 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is absolutely stunning!!!
12/21/11 9:41 AM
Sassy T said...
Looks lovely. Nice to see you utilising the half circle skirt tutorial. Look forward to seeing your next project.
12/21/11 9:32 AM
Sassy T said...
Looks lovely. Nice to see you utilising the half circle skirt tutorial. Look forward to seeing your next project.
12/21/11 9:32 AM
SewWil said...
I love your interpretation of this pattern. Beautiful dress!
12/20/11 7:06 PM
SewMeLove said...
@nicegirl thank you!!! I actually learnt how to sew the lining on the bodice thanks to a tutorial I found on your blog after googling!!! What a coincidence that we have come across eachother on PR!! Thanks to your tutorial, my sewin glife is so much easier!! @sewing addict and @sew2006 Thanks for your kind compliments, the skirt is actually an emerald green, but it is so hard to get the true colour on photos which is a shame!!! :)
12/20/11 5:08 PM
sew2006 said...
I love the effect of the light top and blue skirt. Thank you for your link to your blog, love the extra info and pictures. Time to upgrade your "sewing skill" categery because your work is wondeful.
12/20/11 11:26 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! Love your use of the half-circle skirt here. Sizing on the Big 4 is very frustrating, as you've found...
12/20/11 11:03 AM
sewing addict said...
You did a wonderful job. The workmanship is first class. There are some beautiful details on the neckline which are difficult to see unless one goes to your blog, and your zip insertion is as close to perfect as I've seen. Time to change your 'Sewing skill' category!!!
12/20/11 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5859

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now