Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1201 (Basic Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 308 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Jamye
photo
About Jamye
Member since: 3/14/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/11 11:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
looks real nice despite the fabric, I'm sure you will make more in better fabric because it's such a a timeless staple to have in your wardrobe.
12/21/11 11:26 AM
Aroura said...
I think it turned out lovely, and love your fabric flower pin!
12/21/11 3:38 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Turned out lovely! Clever tricks to make the fabric behave. I am HUGE fan of Steam a Seam!
12/21/11 3:57 PM
jenleeC said...
A good save! I hate sewing with poor quality fabric...you did well to rescue this project!
12/21/11 8:36 PM
Jamye said...
Thank you for the kind comments everyone. I am thinking about trying this again this week with a different, and better, fabric!
12/22/11 9:34 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I am re visiting this pattern after many years b/c I am seeing so many T's like this in upper RTW, I may be wrong but I think a slight drop to the shoulder is coming back?? I am not seeing so much negative ease as I did for so long but that is better RTW , so yours is very much worth working on to fine tune!
3/12/12 11:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

McCall's 4767 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by nesca on 8/26/09
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3738 Jackets
photo
Review by Seamingly ... on 5/9/10
Read Review

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6849 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6849 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Wrap Skirt
Loes Hinse Wrap Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us