Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 1979, #85 (Asian-inspired top)

Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:MatthewRahman
photo

 
 
About MatthewRahmanstar
Member since: 11/14/11
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/11 6:33 PM
Last Updated:12/22/11 6:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said... (3/13/12 10:29 AM) Reply
Nice! I love that fabric use. Looks like a good fit.
Aroura said... (12/23/11 3:30 PM) Reply
Love that top, great style on you. The print is awesome, too.
MatthewRahman said... (12/23/11 2:02 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone, this is the 1st garment I'm actually happy with, both in fit and construction, I'm getting better. 21: yeah, that is true, in general, for all pattern lines. Good thing men's styles don't change too much ('cept for those '70's) so we can keep using what's out there. BeaJay: the back wasn't cut on the fold so it's in two pieces, and those pieces, when laid flat, side-by-side, form a "Y" shape, so that when sewed together, they create a kind of hump or bend in the back. In the future, I'll probably keep the split, but invert & move the bend to my lower back rather than between my shoulder blades. How's that for a wordy answer?
21wale said... (12/23/11 11:14 AM) Reply
Nice work! It's a very fun shirt. I haven't seen many people adjusting women's patterns for men (: It's too bad Lutterloh (or anyone else for that matter) doesn't publish more options for men.
JEF said... (12/23/11 9:08 AM) Reply
I love this!
fourkid said... (12/23/11 2:30 AM) Reply
I am impressed with your fit as you go stylin'. Love the fabric. The side panels (I can just barely see them) tie in great with the cuffs and collar. Fabulous job.
BeaJay said... (12/22/11 7:51 PM) Reply
Love the top! Fabric is great. I have the Lutterloh system but are yet to try it. What is the "split back"
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5929

photo
by: Jenny80

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details