SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 1979, #85 (Asian-inspired top)

Viewed 244 times 
Reviewed by:MatthewRahman
photo

 
 
About MatthewRahmanstar
Member since: 11/14/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/11 6:33 PM
Last Updated:12/22/11 6:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Nice! I love that fabric use. Looks like a good fit.
3/13/12 10:29 AM
Aroura said...
Love that top, great style on you. The print is awesome, too.
12/23/11 3:30 PM
MatthewRahman said...
Thanks everyone, this is the 1st garment I'm actually happy with, both in fit and construction, I'm getting better. 21: yeah, that is true, in general, for all pattern lines. Good thing men's styles don't change too much ('cept for those '70's) so we can keep using what's out there. BeaJay: the back wasn't cut on the fold so it's in two pieces, and those pieces, when laid flat, side-by-side, form a "Y" shape, so that when sewed together, they create a kind of hump or bend in the back. In the future, I'll probably keep the split, but invert & move the bend to my lower back rather than between my shoulder blades. How's that for a wordy answer?
12/23/11 2:02 PM
21wale said...
Nice work! It's a very fun shirt. I haven't seen many people adjusting women's patterns for men (: It's too bad Lutterloh (or anyone else for that matter) doesn't publish more options for men.
12/23/11 11:14 AM
JEF said...
I love this!
12/23/11 9:08 AM
fourkid said...
I am impressed with your fit as you go stylin'. Love the fabric. The side panels (I can just barely see them) tie in great with the cuffs and collar. Fabulous job.
12/23/11 2:30 AM
BeaJay said...
Love the top! Fabric is great. I have the Lutterloh system but are yet to try it. What is the "split back"
12/22/11 7:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

More Info
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

More Info
StyleArc Stella Coat

photo
by: Pollycotto...

Review