SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8774 

22 more reviews
Viewed 858 times 
Reviewed by:Knitters Delight
photo

 
 
About Knitters Delightstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/11 7:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Wow, they look great!
12/21/11 7:09 PM
GwenV said...
Great jeans!
12/21/11 7:14 PM
Nanax4 said...
Jeans look great! That's why we sew.
12/21/11 7:58 PM
sewmytime said...
I purchased this pattern after seeing how great your jeans turned out. Thanks for the review!
12/21/11 8:04 PM
momsurfing said...
i've made two pair of these so far and they fit great. the only RTW jeans that fit me good are by express (size 4) and i'm through paying $50+ for them. going by my measurements i made the size 10 first and had to take them way in. next time i made a 6 and had to use 3/8" seams. i had a bit of a gap problem in the back waist band too. i also did the fly my way. when i get home after the holidays i'll post some photos. i will definitely make more.
12/21/11 8:23 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! They're fantastic!
12/21/11 8:36 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! They're fantastic!
12/21/11 8:36 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Guuuurl! These jeans are hot!!! They look fantastic on you!!
12/21/11 8:47 PM
Levone said...
Wonderful looking jeans!
12/21/11 9:51 PM
michellep74 said...
Super cute! These looked great on you when I saw them on you in class last week!
12/22/11 0:09 AM
SewWil said...
GREAT looking jeans!
12/22/11 0:27 AM
karen n said...
If you find red stretch denim please reveal where. I've been searching unsuccessfully. Great jeans!
12/22/11 1:56 AM
Elke said...
Great looking jeans!
12/22/11 5:59 AM
KIOD said...
You did a great job! They look fabulous! Usually I hate "made at home" jeans, but this pair looks amazing!
12/22/11 7:59 AM
cleverkitty said...
these look perfectly fitted to you Knitters Delight, great job!
12/22/11 11:37 AM
valerie sews said...
Your jeans are gorgeous!
12/22/11 1:12 PM
ggf2005 said...
great jeans!
12/22/11 2:32 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice jeans! I have this pattern, the fabric and all the notions for these, now I have your great review for motivation to get to cutting and sewing. Thanks and enjoy your awesome new jeans!
12/22/11 2:43 PM
PattyE said...
I have this pattern and fabric. Yours look hot. Thanks for the review.
12/22/11 5:26 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking jeans. I'm going to have to pick up this pattern next time they're on sale!
12/23/11 6:51 PM
ChristineX said...
Nice jeans!
12/24/11 1:56 AM
Fictionfan said...
These look fantastic! I don't know why the gaposis is built in, but it seems to be a systemic problem with any of the contoured and yoked back waists. Maybe one of the independent makers has figured out a better draft. Let us know if you find one. You will, of course, be sewing more of these. They are really great looking jeans.
12/24/11 4:30 PM
Living Beauty said...
Love the jeans! Great inspiration for me! I'll be starting my fitting trials tomorrow...Thanks for the great review! You look fantastic!
12/28/11 0:06 AM
Pattycrafty said...
WHAT a great-looking pair of jeans!! I took a stab at the Jalie and was disappointed. I'm heading for this Vogue when they're $3.99 at Joanne's!
1/16/13 11:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1115

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now