SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 2002 (Mr. H.P Coal, Iron & Railroad)

Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:galadriel45
photo

 
 
About galadriel45starstar
Member since: 10/24/03
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/11 10:58 AM
Last Updated:12/23/11 7:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pollycotton said...
Thanks for this review. Your shirt looks great. You've inspired me to give this shirt a go for my husband.
1/10/12 4:51 AM
Sharp said...
Thanks for the tip about washing the fabric--I bought the kit also, so that's good to know! I love how your shirt turned out--gives me the kick in the pants to use my pattern!
1/4/12 3:53 PM
fourkid said...
Great shirt and great review! I have this on my radar, but wanted to see it made first (bet there are others thinking that too.) Thanks for the head's up on the collar. The details really make this shirt.
12/23/11 2:38 AM
Lori V said...
Amazing shirt, I bet your husband will be thrilled.
12/22/11 7:29 PM
michellep74 said...
I love how this shirt turned out! This pattern is in my queue, and if mine turns out as well as yours, my husband will be very happy with it.
12/22/11 1:58 PM
Elona said...
Terrific-looking shirt! Wow. There's a lot of 'make' in that one. I think your dh will love it.
12/22/11 12:30 PM
galadriel45 said...
I did forget to mention the little side seams gussets - another very, very nice detail!
12/22/11 12:02 PM
cleverkitty said...
This shirt is amazing, I LOVE ALL the details, the side seam gussets have me sold, I see that on my DH's better shirts. This is the ultimate shirt you sewed. I made shirts for my DH but this is incomparable. I applaud galadriel45 Wonderful gift positively!!!
12/22/11 11:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Studio Cherie Zippered Pouches

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

More Info