SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3494 (Misses Skirts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 205
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/11 11:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
this skirt is unrivaled by any RTW skirt, just perfect the fit and fabric.
12/22/11 11:55 AM
Immelu said...
That is a beautiful skirt!
12/22/11 12:18 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful skirt. Well done.
12/22/11 12:32 PM
homejewel said...
What a lovely skirt - the fit is just perfect.
12/22/11 12:59 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful fit and flattering skirt.
12/22/11 1:30 PM
woggy said...
Wow-what a beautiful skirt on you. The fit is perfect. Thank you for the tip on how this pattern fits the larger hip size stated on the pattern.
12/22/11 1:40 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful skirt! I love the back detail and the fit is perfect.
12/22/11 2:23 PM
ggf2005 said...
lovely skirt. great job!
12/22/11 2:25 PM
BeaJay said...
Your skirt looks fantastic! I might buy this pattern. I have the herringbone wool from Fabric.com in blue/green and the wool looks great in your picture.
12/22/11 4:06 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Your skirt is perfect! The fit, sewing, it looks fantastic on. I like that you lined it, I agree it helps with the fit. The back is also cute and your invisible zipper lies perfectly flat. Great job!
12/22/11 5:04 PM
PattyE said...
It's fabulous and looks great on you.
12/22/11 5:08 PM
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful skirt!
12/22/11 6:24 PM
sew2little said...
I'm a librarian who shares your measurements, so if this beautiful skirt would like a new home, I'll send my address. The fit and style are just spot on!
12/22/11 7:02 PM
tiadia said...
This is so lovely!
12/22/11 8:30 PM
annie1129 said...
Lovely!
12/22/11 8:32 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful skirt!
12/22/11 11:18 PM
1SewSweet said...
I really like this skirt and putting it in my sewing que! I have to say I disagree with you about your fabric choice, I think it's perfect!!!
12/23/11 7:12 AM
persevering said...
What a beautiful skirt and fit! Thanks for your helpful review.
12/23/11 11:33 AM
Larkin said...
Really, really pretty! Even with a conservative fabric, it's feminine and beautiful! Thank-you for the insights about Kwik Sew patterns and the invisible zipper insertion - maybe you would write a tip for PR?
12/23/11 12:55 PM
sunnysewer said...
love it, I never noticed this pattern, looks great.
12/24/11 11:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-133

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
McCall's 4490

photo
by: Sybella

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now