SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3494 (Misses Skirts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 200
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 190
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/11 11:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
this skirt is unrivaled by any RTW skirt, just perfect the fit and fabric.
12/22/11 11:55 AM
Immelu said...
That is a beautiful skirt!
12/22/11 12:18 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful skirt. Well done.
12/22/11 12:32 PM
homejewel said...
What a lovely skirt - the fit is just perfect.
12/22/11 12:59 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful fit and flattering skirt.
12/22/11 1:30 PM
woggy said...
Wow-what a beautiful skirt on you. The fit is perfect. Thank you for the tip on how this pattern fits the larger hip size stated on the pattern.
12/22/11 1:40 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful skirt! I love the back detail and the fit is perfect.
12/22/11 2:23 PM
ggf2005 said...
lovely skirt. great job!
12/22/11 2:25 PM
BeaJay said...
Your skirt looks fantastic! I might buy this pattern. I have the herringbone wool from Fabric.com in blue/green and the wool looks great in your picture.
12/22/11 4:06 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Your skirt is perfect! The fit, sewing, it looks fantastic on. I like that you lined it, I agree it helps with the fit. The back is also cute and your invisible zipper lies perfectly flat. Great job!
12/22/11 5:04 PM
PattyE said...
It's fabulous and looks great on you.
12/22/11 5:08 PM
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful skirt!
12/22/11 6:24 PM
sew2little said...
I'm a librarian who shares your measurements, so if this beautiful skirt would like a new home, I'll send my address. The fit and style are just spot on!
12/22/11 7:02 PM
tiadia said...
This is so lovely!
12/22/11 8:30 PM
annie1129 said...
Lovely!
12/22/11 8:32 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful skirt!
12/22/11 11:18 PM
1SewSweet said...
I really like this skirt and putting it in my sewing que! I have to say I disagree with you about your fabric choice, I think it's perfect!!!
12/23/11 7:12 AM
persevering said...
What a beautiful skirt and fit! Thanks for your helpful review.
12/23/11 11:33 AM
Larkin said...
Really, really pretty! Even with a conservative fabric, it's feminine and beautiful! Thank-you for the insights about Kwik Sew patterns and the invisible zipper insertion - maybe you would write a tip for PR?
12/23/11 12:55 PM
sunnysewer said...
love it, I never noticed this pattern, looks great.
12/24/11 11:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

No Pattern Used 000

photo
by: DonnaH

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V1183

photo
by: Kamal Ragb...

Review