SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> Sarah Hat (Sarah Hat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 130 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
ROMANIA
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/23/11 11:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ImListening said...
This is a wonderful hat. I bookmarked the page for the pattern. I will definitely follow your suggestion about stabilizing the fabric edges immediately. Thank you! love this and it's something nice and different for me to sew.
12/23/11 2:07 PM
olgarosita said...
ImListening, thank you for your comment! I would stabilize the edges only if the fabric raveled terribly, otherwise you shouldn't worry. Mine raveled so badly, that at the end, when I was attaching the band, my hat looked like a bowl of spaghetti :))
12/23/11 2:23 PM
Sassy T said...
Absolutely, luv, luv, luv. Definitely going to attempt making a hat along with a long list of other things. Lol
12/23/11 3:27 PM
marec said...
Really nice newsboy cap, and I am pinning the pattern. Thanks so much!
12/23/11 3:36 PM
Sassy T said...
Tried to download but no success. Don't know whether it's me or its no longer downloadable lol :(
12/24/11 6:34 AM
Elke said...
Very cute...thanks for the review!
12/24/11 7:08 AM
olgarosita said...
Thank you, everyone, for your comments! Sassy T, I think I was logged in when I downloaded the pattern, probably it matters, I didn't know if it does, but it looks like it does. Try to make an account there if you don't have one, it's not complicated and it shouldn't take you long :)
12/24/11 7:56 AM
JEF said...
Wow. I am very impressed. That is a great looking hat.
12/24/11 8:46 AM
Sassy T said...
olgarosi - Thanks managed to download.
12/24/11 11:13 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Adorable hat! Now to figurecout the download part
12/25/11 3:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 5638

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now