SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> Sarah Hat (Sarah Hat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 130 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
ROMANIA
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/23/11 11:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ImListening said...
This is a wonderful hat. I bookmarked the page for the pattern. I will definitely follow your suggestion about stabilizing the fabric edges immediately. Thank you! love this and it's something nice and different for me to sew.
12/23/11 2:07 PM
olgarosita said...
ImListening, thank you for your comment! I would stabilize the edges only if the fabric raveled terribly, otherwise you shouldn't worry. Mine raveled so badly, that at the end, when I was attaching the band, my hat looked like a bowl of spaghetti :))
12/23/11 2:23 PM
Sassy T said...
Absolutely, luv, luv, luv. Definitely going to attempt making a hat along with a long list of other things. Lol
12/23/11 3:27 PM
marec said...
Really nice newsboy cap, and I am pinning the pattern. Thanks so much!
12/23/11 3:36 PM
Sassy T said...
Tried to download but no success. Don't know whether it's me or its no longer downloadable lol :(
12/24/11 6:34 AM
Elke said...
Very cute...thanks for the review!
12/24/11 7:08 AM
olgarosita said...
Thank you, everyone, for your comments! Sassy T, I think I was logged in when I downloaded the pattern, probably it matters, I didn't know if it does, but it looks like it does. Try to make an account there if you don't have one, it's not complicated and it shouldn't take you long :)
12/24/11 7:56 AM
JEF said...
Wow. I am very impressed. That is a great looking hat.
12/24/11 8:46 AM
Sassy T said...
olgarosi - Thanks managed to download.
12/24/11 11:13 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Adorable hat! Now to figurecout the download part
12/25/11 3:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now