SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6084 (Misses' Cardigans)

17 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/11 1:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
I LOVE it - the fabric is so cool - it's almost luminous. Great job!
12/24/11 3:01 AM
sewmytime said...
Very cute!
12/24/11 8:41 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Oooh pretty!
12/24/11 9:17 AM
ryan's mom said...
Love this! Such stylish fabric!!
12/24/11 9:21 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty in velvet-what a great color.
12/24/11 11:32 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty. Great choice of fabric.
12/24/11 11:59 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful!
12/25/11 8:47 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Really lovely! I've made this pattern in a very different fabric, but you've inspired me to try it again for a completely different look.
12/25/11 1:01 PM
grey ann said...
You hit the 'behemian elegant' right on the nose! Tall thin people more often than not look elegant, while we short chubbies look like kooky teachers! Looks terrific on you.
1/28/12 4:17 PM
Jea1978 said...
Your fabric choice is amazing! I definitely thought this was a knit fabric pattern, so good to know it is meant for wovens. Thanks for the review!
8/11/12 10:49 PM
jazzilady said...
I have this pattern and was considering making it in a crushed velvet, but was concerned by the pattern warning that the wrong side would show. How did that work out? Thanks for your review.
1/23/13 10:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

No Pattern Used Baby Burp Cloths

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4985

photo
by: aprilsweet...

Review