SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6084 (Misses' Cardigans)

16 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/11 1:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jazzilady said... (1/23/13 10:07 AM) Reply
I have this pattern and was considering making it in a crushed velvet, but was concerned by the pattern warning that the wrong side would show. How did that work out? Thanks for your review.
Jea1978 said... (8/11/12 10:49 PM) Reply
Your fabric choice is amazing! I definitely thought this was a knit fabric pattern, so good to know it is meant for wovens. Thanks for the review!
grey ann said... (1/28/12 4:17 PM) Reply
You hit the 'behemian elegant' right on the nose! Tall thin people more often than not look elegant, while we short chubbies look like kooky teachers! Looks terrific on you.
Q Valley Mary said... (12/25/11 1:01 PM) Reply
Really lovely! I've made this pattern in a very different fabric, but you've inspired me to try it again for a completely different look.
JEF said... (12/25/11 8:47 AM) Reply
Wonderful!
SewWil said... (12/24/11 11:59 AM) Reply
Very pretty. Great choice of fabric.
marec said... (12/24/11 11:32 AM) Reply
This is so pretty in velvet-what a great color.
ryan's mom said... (12/24/11 9:21 AM) Reply
Love this! Such stylish fabric!!
Elemenopeo said... (12/24/11 9:17 AM) Reply
Oooh pretty!
sewmytime said... (12/24/11 8:41 AM) Reply
Very cute!
BeaJay said... (12/24/11 3:01 AM) Reply
I LOVE it - the fabric is so cool - it's almost luminous. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 4396

photo
by: Annette1

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details