SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6084 (Misses' Cardigans)

17 more reviews
Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/11 1:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jazzilady said...
I have this pattern and was considering making it in a crushed velvet, but was concerned by the pattern warning that the wrong side would show. How did that work out? Thanks for your review.
1/23/13 10:07 AM
Jea1978 said...
Your fabric choice is amazing! I definitely thought this was a knit fabric pattern, so good to know it is meant for wovens. Thanks for the review!
8/11/12 10:49 PM
grey ann said...
You hit the 'behemian elegant' right on the nose! Tall thin people more often than not look elegant, while we short chubbies look like kooky teachers! Looks terrific on you.
1/28/12 4:17 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
Really lovely! I've made this pattern in a very different fabric, but you've inspired me to try it again for a completely different look.
12/25/11 1:01 PM
JEF said...
Wonderful!
12/25/11 8:47 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty. Great choice of fabric.
12/24/11 11:59 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty in velvet-what a great color.
12/24/11 11:32 AM
ryan's mom said...
Love this! Such stylish fabric!!
12/24/11 9:21 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Oooh pretty!
12/24/11 9:17 AM
sewmytime said...
Very cute!
12/24/11 8:41 AM
BeaJay said...
I LOVE it - the fabric is so cool - it's almost luminous. Great job!
12/24/11 3:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-138

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: fern1knits

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now