SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6084 (Misses' Cardigans)

16 more reviews
Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch

About stitchywitchstarstarstarstar
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews: 93 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 84 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/11 1:27 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jazzilady said... (1/23/13 10:07 AM) Reply
I have this pattern and was considering making it in a crushed velvet, but was concerned by the pattern warning that the wrong side would show. How did that work out? Thanks for your review.
Jea1978 said... (8/11/12 10:49 PM) Reply
Your fabric choice is amazing! I definitely thought this was a knit fabric pattern, so good to know it is meant for wovens. Thanks for the review!
grey ann said... (1/28/12 4:17 PM) Reply
You hit the 'behemian elegant' right on the nose! Tall thin people more often than not look elegant, while we short chubbies look like kooky teachers! Looks terrific on you.
Q Valley Mary said... (12/25/11 1:01 PM) Reply
Really lovely! I've made this pattern in a very different fabric, but you've inspired me to try it again for a completely different look.
JEF said... (12/25/11 8:47 AM) Reply
SewWil said... (12/24/11 11:59 AM) Reply
Very pretty. Great choice of fabric.
marec said... (12/24/11 11:32 AM) Reply
This is so pretty in velvet-what a great color.
ryan's mom said... (12/24/11 9:21 AM) Reply
Love this! Such stylish fabric!!
Elemenopeo said... (12/24/11 9:17 AM) Reply
Oooh pretty!
sewmytime said... (12/24/11 8:41 AM) Reply
Very cute!
BeaJay said... (12/24/11 3:01 AM) Reply
I LOVE it - the fabric is so cool - it's almost luminous. Great job!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2899

by: Cosso

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Pattern Details