Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8699 (Misses' Top, Tunic And Pants) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 815 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 187
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 154 people
patterns reviewed: 171
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/11 2:53 PM
Last Updated:2/12/12 5:09 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
nice top with great lines and nice color you used in the fabric.
12/28/11 3:11 PM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous top. I love the coverstitching along the vertical seamlines.
12/28/11 3:57 PM
JTink said...
This is so pretty. You did a great job.
12/28/11 5:48 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great top! I love the cut and the color looks great on you. I want this pattern :)
12/28/11 7:17 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Love this color on you. I've been wondering what happened to you. Seems you've starting knitting. Your work is beautiful!
12/28/11 8:03 PM
SewWil said...
Great fitting top!
12/28/11 8:38 PM
homejewel said...
What a great looking top. I love the topstitching.
12/28/11 9:16 PM
homejewel said...
*oops duplicate
12/28/11 9:19 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I love this top on you! the color is simply yummy!
12/28/11 10:04 PM
Marilyn N. said...
This top looks much better on you than it does in the pattern illustration!
12/28/11 10:12 PM
starryfish said...
Great top, I like the topstitching. I've made this pattern twice now, and it's a TNT for me.
12/29/11 10:20 AM
Jrhee said...
pretty color and adorable top! great work.
12/29/11 11:47 AM
MNBarb said...
Such nice work.
12/29/11 12:59 PM
pdiddly said...
really lovely - great job
12/29/11 5:21 PM
TJSEWS said...
Just when I promised myself I would not purchase another pattern, you have convinced me that this is one I must have. Great review. Your top looks great on you!
1/4/12 8:40 PM
TJSEWS said...
Just when I promised myself I would not purchase another pattern, you have convinced me that this is one I must have. Great review. Your top looks great on you!
1/4/12 8:40 PM
sew2little said...
I have this pattern--and your review is inspirational. I like both of them, but I particularly like your newest version. I'm so glad you are reviewing again. I missed seeing your reviews!
2/12/12 6:40 PM
halleyscomet said...
Great job! Don't you just love this pattern!
2/12/12 6:43 PM
poppykettle said...
Totally gorgeous, and lucky you! The colour of the year suits you perfectly. Go forth and wear tangerine! :)
2/12/12 10:07 PM
cleverkitty said...
I definitely want this now that I see yours, so nice looking I can see wearing this often.
2/13/12 10:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6470
photo
Review by magoe6217 on 12/26/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8157
photo
Review by lovenicky on 10/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us