SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8699 (Misses' Top, Tunic And Pants)

12 more reviews
Viewed 824 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/11 2:53 PM
Last Updated:2/12/12 5:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
nice top with great lines and nice color you used in the fabric.
12/28/11 3:11 PM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous top. I love the coverstitching along the vertical seamlines.
12/28/11 3:57 PM
JTink said...
This is so pretty. You did a great job.
12/28/11 5:48 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great top! I love the cut and the color looks great on you. I want this pattern :)
12/28/11 7:17 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Love this color on you. I've been wondering what happened to you. Seems you've starting knitting. Your work is beautiful!
12/28/11 8:03 PM
SewWil said...
Great fitting top!
12/28/11 8:38 PM
homejewel said...
What a great looking top. I love the topstitching.
12/28/11 9:16 PM
homejewel said...
*oops duplicate
12/28/11 9:19 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I love this top on you! the color is simply yummy!
12/28/11 10:04 PM
Marilyn N. said...
This top looks much better on you than it does in the pattern illustration!
12/28/11 10:12 PM
starryfish said...
Great top, I like the topstitching. I've made this pattern twice now, and it's a TNT for me.
12/29/11 10:20 AM
Jrhee said...
pretty color and adorable top! great work.
12/29/11 11:47 AM
MNBarb said...
Such nice work.
12/29/11 12:59 PM
pdiddly said...
really lovely - great job
12/29/11 5:21 PM
TJSEWS said...
Just when I promised myself I would not purchase another pattern, you have convinced me that this is one I must have. Great review. Your top looks great on you!
1/4/12 8:40 PM
TJSEWS said...
Just when I promised myself I would not purchase another pattern, you have convinced me that this is one I must have. Great review. Your top looks great on you!
1/4/12 8:40 PM
sew2little said...
I have this pattern--and your review is inspirational. I like both of them, but I particularly like your newest version. I'm so glad you are reviewing again. I missed seeing your reviews!
2/12/12 6:40 PM
halleyscomet said...
Great job! Don't you just love this pattern!
2/12/12 6:43 PM
poppykettle said...
Totally gorgeous, and lucky you! The colour of the year suits you perfectly. Go forth and wear tangerine! :)
2/12/12 10:07 PM
cleverkitty said...
I definitely want this now that I see yours, so nice looking I can see wearing this often.
2/13/12 10:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-18

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now