SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8699 (Misses' Top, Tunic And Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 841 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 157 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/11 2:53 PM
Last Updated:2/12/12 5:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
I definitely want this now that I see yours, so nice looking I can see wearing this often.
2/13/12 10:18 AM
poppykettle said...
Totally gorgeous, and lucky you! The colour of the year suits you perfectly. Go forth and wear tangerine! :)
2/12/12 10:07 PM
halleyscomet said...
Great job! Don't you just love this pattern!
2/12/12 6:43 PM
sew2little said...
I have this pattern--and your review is inspirational. I like both of them, but I particularly like your newest version. I'm so glad you are reviewing again. I missed seeing your reviews!
2/12/12 6:40 PM
TJSEWS said...
Just when I promised myself I would not purchase another pattern, you have convinced me that this is one I must have. Great review. Your top looks great on you!
1/4/12 8:40 PM
TJSEWS said...
Just when I promised myself I would not purchase another pattern, you have convinced me that this is one I must have. Great review. Your top looks great on you!
1/4/12 8:40 PM
pdiddly said...
really lovely - great job
12/29/11 5:21 PM
MNBarb said...
Such nice work.
12/29/11 12:59 PM
Jrhee said...
pretty color and adorable top! great work.
12/29/11 11:47 AM
starryfish said...
Great top, I like the topstitching. I've made this pattern twice now, and it's a TNT for me.
12/29/11 10:20 AM
Marilyn N. said...
This top looks much better on you than it does in the pattern illustration!
12/28/11 10:12 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I love this top on you! the color is simply yummy!
12/28/11 10:04 PM
homejewel said...
*oops duplicate
12/28/11 9:19 PM
homejewel said...
What a great looking top. I love the topstitching.
12/28/11 9:16 PM
SewWil said...
Great fitting top!
12/28/11 8:38 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Love this color on you. I've been wondering what happened to you. Seems you've starting knitting. Your work is beautiful!
12/28/11 8:03 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great top! I love the cut and the color looks great on you. I want this pattern :)
12/28/11 7:17 PM
JTink said...
This is so pretty. You did a great job.
12/28/11 5:48 PM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous top. I love the coverstitching along the vertical seamlines.
12/28/11 3:57 PM
Elemenopeo said...
nice top with great lines and nice color you used in the fabric.
12/28/11 3:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2594

photo
by: ccody

Review
Other Love and Stitches #55

photo
by: Karen Simo...

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now