SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1258 (Misses' Dress- Vena Cava)

4 more reviews
Viewed 742 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 129)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/11 6:19 AM
Last Updated:12/27/11 1:46 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said... (12/28/11 10:08 AM) Reply
Terrific looking dress, very flattering, and a lovely colour on you. I like the sleeve caps, think they balance the slinky silhouette.
Elizabeth made this said... (12/27/11 10:10 PM) Reply
What a great dress. The tie is really flattering.
Schnauzer said... (12/27/11 6:52 PM) Reply
Very nice! Looks lovely on you.
ALY said... (12/27/11 5:33 PM) Reply
Very flatterinng dress on you. I am another that has the pattern but has not made it yet. I definetly will, based on your review
marec said... (12/27/11 12:10 PM) Reply
This is so flattering on you, and I applaud all your changes to make this a better fitting dress. It looks great on you!
MNBarb said... (12/27/11 8:02 AM) Reply
Good to see you back in the reviews. The dress is very flattering!
jenleeC said... (12/27/11 2:41 AM) Reply
Your dress looks great! I have this pattern but have not made it up as I am a bit nervous about the slinky fit and also the look of the sleeve caps. Your review has helped, thanks!
sewmytime said... (12/26/11 9:24 PM) Reply
Very pretty and the color is amazing!
Mahogany Stylist said... (12/26/11 5:43 PM) Reply
Looking good lady. I'm thinking about trying this dress. Thanks for the review.
SewRuth said... (12/26/11 4:51 PM) Reply
I've looked at this pattern and wondered about all those gathers at the front - not what a girl needs! You did a great job and you look confident in the dress.
Knitters Delight said... (12/26/11 11:23 AM) Reply
Your version looks great!
SewWil said... (12/26/11 11:17 AM) Reply
Your dress looks great on you! Thanks for the detailed review.
1SewSweet said... (12/26/11 10:19 AM) Reply
Despite you challenges, this dress looks amazing on you!!! I bought this pattern and have not made it yet. Thanks so much for the great review, I will be using your tips!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 3628

photo
by: CCcreative

Review
StyleArc Ursula ponte skirt

photo
by: Sew4Fun

Review
Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details