SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1258 (Misses' Dress- Vena Cava)

4 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 129)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/11 6:19 AM
Last Updated:12/27/11 1:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said... (12/28/11 10:08 AM) Reply
Terrific looking dress, very flattering, and a lovely colour on you. I like the sleeve caps, think they balance the slinky silhouette.
Elizabeth made this said... (12/27/11 10:10 PM) Reply
What a great dress. The tie is really flattering.
Schnauzer said... (12/27/11 6:52 PM) Reply
Very nice! Looks lovely on you.
ALY said... (12/27/11 5:33 PM) Reply
Very flatterinng dress on you. I am another that has the pattern but has not made it yet. I definetly will, based on your review
marec said... (12/27/11 12:10 PM) Reply
This is so flattering on you, and I applaud all your changes to make this a better fitting dress. It looks great on you!
MNBarb said... (12/27/11 8:02 AM) Reply
Good to see you back in the reviews. The dress is very flattering!
jenleeC said... (12/27/11 2:41 AM) Reply
Your dress looks great! I have this pattern but have not made it up as I am a bit nervous about the slinky fit and also the look of the sleeve caps. Your review has helped, thanks!
sewmytime said... (12/26/11 9:24 PM) Reply
Very pretty and the color is amazing!
Mahogany Stylist said... (12/26/11 5:43 PM) Reply
Looking good lady. I'm thinking about trying this dress. Thanks for the review.
SewRuth said... (12/26/11 4:51 PM) Reply
I've looked at this pattern and wondered about all those gathers at the front - not what a girl needs! You did a great job and you look confident in the dress.
Knitters Delight said... (12/26/11 11:23 AM) Reply
Your version looks great!
SewWil said... (12/26/11 11:17 AM) Reply
Your dress looks great on you! Thanks for the detailed review.
1SewSweet said... (12/26/11 10:19 AM) Reply
Despite you challenges, this dress looks amazing on you!!! I bought this pattern and have not made it yet. Thanks so much for the great review, I will be using your tips!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

McCall's 6400

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5219

photo
by: frizzydizz...

Review