SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 21406 (Anything But Ordinary)

7 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/11 12:10 PM
Last Updated:12/27/11 1:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
I never thought to use this pattern for a vest! LOVE your creations! ( I may have to copy,,,,) lol!
4/26/12 7:01 PM
marthamyers said...
Such a great combination!
1/4/12 0:13 AM
blue mooney said...
cute, cute, cute, cute, cute, cute!!!!
12/28/11 8:20 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I think I have corrected the view of the black and white vest now. You should be able to view it.
12/27/11 1:33 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Beautiful set. I couldn't open the black white link . I just finished admiring mhoutz version and this pattern is fast headed up the to do list.
12/27/11 11:14 AM
Sewing Chick said...
There are no instructions for the vest in the pattern, but it is simple. You can make an armhole facing, or just turn it up and hem. For this version, I hand sewed the hem. The other version, I just stitched in place.
12/27/11 8:53 AM
JillyBe said...
Such an elegant look! I really must try one of her patterns; there are so many successful versions. Thank you for the inspiration :)
12/26/11 10:32 PM
marycds said...
How did you finish the armholes on the vest? Does the pattern have instructions for the vest? Great looking set!
12/26/11 9:40 PM
marthamyers said...
Love, love, love these! Saw your post on Artisans Square and was delighted to see these reviews too. So inspiring, you and Robyn.
12/26/11 4:49 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Love what you've done with this pattern! Beautiful fabric choices, too! Nicely done.
12/26/11 4:09 PM
BexInMD said...
Very nice ensemble.
12/26/11 4:04 PM
mhoutz said...
So beautiful, Carolyn...welcome to the ABO fan club!
12/26/11 3:39 PM
SewRuth said...
That's a great idea you have there - one pattern - two complimentary items. Lovely fabrics too.
12/26/11 2:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 302398-1000

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review