SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6071 (Workroom from Project Runway, misses' knit dress or top. )

20 more reviews
Viewed 826 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 169
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/11 1:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
whirrclunk said...
Such a lovey dress, fantastic fit and color. The bell sleeves work very well. Thank you for the review!
1/3/12 3:59 PM
leeak said...
beautiful dress and great fit
12/29/11 8:56 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! Gorgeous!
12/29/11 11:35 AM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! Gorgeous!
12/29/11 11:35 AM
SheriF said...
Such a pretty dress!
12/28/11 9:09 AM
tigergirl said...
I would have passed over this looking at the envelope pic, but after seeing yours it's now in my wish list.
12/28/11 6:33 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Such a girly dress! Thanks for the review--I would have passed by this pattern otherwise.
12/27/11 10:13 PM
MNBarb said...
OK, the pattern is cute but you look fantastic in it with your cute stockings and earrings and heels. Really a success!
12/27/11 8:05 AM
Sewlful said...
Love your dress! I just made a very similar sleeveless version. Your stockings are fabulous - perfect accessory to your great dress!
12/26/11 10:48 PM
cleverkitty said...
without a doubt this is so attractive, you have talent for not only sewing but putting together a fashionable style. The stockings kick it up to sassy...
12/26/11 9:36 PM
marjoriekh said...
This is in my queue. I love the bell sleeves -- they complement the bodice style well, I think. I may try that myself. You did a beautiful job with this.
12/26/11 9:01 PM
jenleeC said...
Beautiful dress...the neckline has a lovely shape to it! Your stockings are to die for!
12/26/11 8:46 PM
fivebaht said...
Really pretty!
12/26/11 7:08 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress, you look fabulous in it!!! Love your shoes, too!!
12/26/11 6:50 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress.
12/26/11 5:41 PM
Lynn67 said...
Beautiful dress! Very flattering on you!
12/26/11 5:04 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful dress and fit! Don't you love it when a pattern comes together easily and looks great?!
12/26/11 4:07 PM
RMJ said...
Looks great!
12/26/11 4:02 PM
Mazzygirl said...
gorgeous dress, very flattering on you, I love this style!
12/26/11 2:45 PM
jgmafpw said...
Love your dress and the addition of the bell sleeves is perfect! Great fit too.
12/26/11 2:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Other MonsterTooth Fairy Pillow

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review