SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6071 (Workroom from Project Runway, misses' knit dress or top. )

20 more reviews
Viewed 820 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 187 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/11 1:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
whirrclunk said...
Such a lovey dress, fantastic fit and color. The bell sleeves work very well. Thank you for the review!
1/3/12 3:59 PM
leeak said...
beautiful dress and great fit
12/29/11 8:56 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! Gorgeous!
12/29/11 11:35 AM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! Gorgeous!
12/29/11 11:35 AM
SheriF said...
Such a pretty dress!
12/28/11 9:09 AM
tigergirl said...
I would have passed over this looking at the envelope pic, but after seeing yours it's now in my wish list.
12/28/11 6:33 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Such a girly dress! Thanks for the review--I would have passed by this pattern otherwise.
12/27/11 10:13 PM
MNBarb said...
OK, the pattern is cute but you look fantastic in it with your cute stockings and earrings and heels. Really a success!
12/27/11 8:05 AM
Sewlful said...
Love your dress! I just made a very similar sleeveless version. Your stockings are fabulous - perfect accessory to your great dress!
12/26/11 10:48 PM
cleverkitty said...
without a doubt this is so attractive, you have talent for not only sewing but putting together a fashionable style. The stockings kick it up to sassy...
12/26/11 9:36 PM
marjoriekh said...
This is in my queue. I love the bell sleeves -- they complement the bodice style well, I think. I may try that myself. You did a beautiful job with this.
12/26/11 9:01 PM
jenleeC said...
Beautiful dress...the neckline has a lovely shape to it! Your stockings are to die for!
12/26/11 8:46 PM
fivebaht said...
Really pretty!
12/26/11 7:08 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress, you look fabulous in it!!! Love your shoes, too!!
12/26/11 6:50 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress.
12/26/11 5:41 PM
Lynn67 said...
Beautiful dress! Very flattering on you!
12/26/11 5:04 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful dress and fit! Don't you love it when a pattern comes together easily and looks great?!
12/26/11 4:07 PM
RMJ said...
Looks great!
12/26/11 4:02 PM
Mazzygirl said...
gorgeous dress, very flattering on you, I love this style!
12/26/11 2:45 PM
jgmafpw said...
Love your dress and the addition of the bell sleeves is perfect! Great fit too.
12/26/11 2:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 6041

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: lbrundage

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info