Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: No pattern used thumbsup - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 120 times 76 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:JTink
photo
About JTinkstar
VA USA
Member since: 4/20/08
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/26/11 1:50 PM
Last Updated:12/27/11 9:37 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said...
Cat proof tree...funny....but cute!
12/26/11 3:24 PM
katlew03 said...
Cute idea. BTDT. One of DD's cats (the big one) loved to climb in the tree. Had to wire it to the wall. Your tree is much more practical.
12/26/11 8:50 PM
jenleeC said...
So funny! The things we do to accommodate our beloved pets! One of our cats eats all the curly ribbon on the presents and the other pulls the decorations off the tree! Love your inventive solution.
12/27/11 10:28 AM
EleanorSews said...
Clever solution to the cat issues! And so easy to deal with!!!
12/27/11 12:35 PM
EleanorSews said...
Clever solution to the cat issues! And so easy to deal with!!!
12/27/11 12:35 PM
EleanorSews said...
Clever solution to the cat issues! And so easy to deal with!!!
12/27/11 12:35 PM
EleanorSews said...
Clever solution to the cat issues! And so easy to deal with!!!
12/27/11 12:35 PM
mssewcrazy said...
THAT is hysterically funny-the cat's meow! I went through this with my cat and a huge poinsettia plant trying to keep them apart. Oddly she wasn't interested in the artificial tree. Maybe I need to make a felt poinsettia banner. My cat wins on issues like this so I just change my traditions as necessary. We moved the poinsettia around continuously and she would hunt it down then attack. I would have tossed it but it was a huge one a neighbor brought by and I was afraid they might come by and think I didn't like it. When it got tossed I think it had two green leaves and one red petal.
12/27/11 7:03 PM
ryan's mom said...
I love it! This year we put up our tree, put the lights on, and only put maybe 10-15 ornaments on at the top of the tree. No tinsel, garland, or anything stringy. We were very worried about our new kitten and all the fun stuff on our tree. Our older cat, Jake, still loves to climb up the middle and out the side/top, but he only does that 3 or 4X right after we put it up then doesn't have a big interest in it after that. What I would like to do is make something like this for my MIL. She is 90, recently had a plumbing issue in house and it water damaged some things including her 4-foot Xmas tree. My kids said she had no decorations up at her house so this would be a great option for her. Thanks for posting!
12/28/11 10:48 AM
JTink said...
Thanks to you all for your kind words and the cute Kitty stories...we have to love our babies :-) Ryan's Mom, what a great idea to make one for your MIL. You could customize it to her size needs. You now have me thinking that this would be something kinda neat to do for elderly relatives. Could add pics of the grandkids, etc.
12/30/11 8:53 AM
ukmuminusa said...
What a great idea, looks lovely too and no messing about putting it away, I have dogs so don't have this problem, but I hate putting the tree away after the holiday is finished.
1/22/12 6:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's 5838
photo
Review by rubbecca on 7/29/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-102
photo
Review by elily00 on 11/30/09
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6187 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6187 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2902 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2902 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us