SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2004-126 (raglan shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1213 times 
Reviewed by:stebo79
photo

 
 
About stebo79star
NA GERMANY
Member since: 10/5/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/04 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Josiefung said...
I like your works so much. Which model of sewing machine are you using? I am a beginner, I can only find Singer and Jenome in my Country. Can you recommend some model for me please!
1/11/05 0:25 AM
lauraborealis said...
Love your tops! Does anyone know how to get back issues of Burda? I subscribed about a month ago, but haven't received my first issue yet--assume that it will be Oct. issue. I'd love to try the raglan top.
11/12/04 5:34 PM
Denny1600 said...
Stebo--These tops are very nice. I like your creativity. I also like that you used up your fabric leftovers to make another attractive top. I can see why it's one of your favorite patterns.
11/9/04 5:21 PM
Hope K said...
Super tops!
10/22/04 3:00 PM
Susi said...
Oh my, those look great, I can't wait for the package from my Mom in Germany. She is sending me some Burda WOF magazines.
10/22/04 1:17 PM
a. sHEWAN said...
The shirt looks GREAT! I would love to get the pattern. Is the pattern only in the Magazine?
10/22/04 12:09 PM
Rebecca D said...
All of your tops look wonderful. Thanks for the tips.
10/22/04 5:46 AM
SandraB said...
Your tops look wonderful. I love the variations. You have given me some great ideas.
10/21/04 10:35 PM
Annika said...
Stebo79 - This is fantastic! I saw the same pattern and was wondering about sewing it - you have given me some good ideas! Your tops are great!
10/21/04 9:26 PM
jlg said...
Great tops. They look very nice on you.
10/21/04 9:01 PM
Levone said...
Nice tops!
10/21/04 8:45 PM
AnneM said...
I really like those sleeves. I will have to keep my eye out for this issue. Thanks for the review.
10/21/04 5:15 PM
Lou. said...
Oh wow, I love your tops!!
10/21/04 4:21 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I made this one withthe zipper and found that t is not necessary. I also liked the way the shoulder seam is laid out. I love the colour on you! I also foudn the sleeves long and also found I had to shorten the sleeve dart a bit on me. I am going to remake this one as well!
10/21/04 4:21 PM
minieme said...
Wow, yours look reaaly great, I like what you've done to them. Pity I have to wait a few more months to get the september issue of Burda WOF.
10/21/04 4:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8534

photo
by: Jazzhot

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

More Info
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2011-36

photo
by: grays08

Review