Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2004-126 (raglan shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1212 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:stebo79
photo
About stebo79star
NA GERMANY
Member since: 10/5/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/04 2:58 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
minieme said...
Wow, yours look reaaly great, I like what you've done to them. Pity I have to wait a few more months to get the september issue of Burda WOF.
10/21/04 4:15 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I made this one withthe zipper and found that t is not necessary. I also liked the way the shoulder seam is laid out. I love the colour on you! I also foudn the sleeves long and also found I had to shorten the sleeve dart a bit on me. I am going to remake this one as well!
10/21/04 4:21 PM
Lou. said...
Oh wow, I love your tops!!
10/21/04 4:21 PM
AnneM said...
I really like those sleeves. I will have to keep my eye out for this issue. Thanks for the review.
10/21/04 5:15 PM
Levone said...
Nice tops!
10/21/04 8:45 PM
jlg said...
Great tops. They look very nice on you.
10/21/04 9:01 PM
Annika said...
Stebo79 - This is fantastic! I saw the same pattern and was wondering about sewing it - you have given me some good ideas! Your tops are great!
10/21/04 9:26 PM
SandraB said...
Your tops look wonderful. I love the variations. You have given me some great ideas.
10/21/04 10:35 PM
Rebecca D said...
All of your tops look wonderful. Thanks for the tips.
10/22/04 5:46 AM
a. sHEWAN said...
The shirt looks GREAT! I would love to get the pattern. Is the pattern only in the Magazine?
10/22/04 12:09 PM
Susi said...
Oh my, those look great, I can't wait for the package from my Mom in Germany. She is sending me some Burda WOF magazines.
10/22/04 1:17 PM
Hope K said...
Super tops!
10/22/04 3:00 PM
Denny1600 said...
Stebo--These tops are very nice. I like your creativity. I also like that you used up your fabric leftovers to make another attractive top. I can see why it's one of your favorite patterns.
11/9/04 5:21 PM
lauraborealis said...
Love your tops! Does anyone know how to get back issues of Burda? I subscribed about a month ago, but haven't received my first issue yet--assume that it will be Oct. issue. I'd love to try the raglan top.
11/12/04 5:34 PM
Josiefung said...
I like your works so much. Which model of sewing machine are you using? I am a beginner, I can only find Singer and Jenome in my Country. Can you recommend some model for me please!
1/11/05 0:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 3877
photo
Review by divaknitti... on 7/18/09
Read Review

Burda 7037 Pattern
Burda 7037 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5225
photo
Review by FullertonR... on 7/27/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us