SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2004-126 (raglan shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1213 times 
Reviewed by:stebo79
photo

 
 
About stebo79star
NA GERMANY
Member since: 10/5/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/04 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
minieme said...
Wow, yours look reaaly great, I like what you've done to them. Pity I have to wait a few more months to get the september issue of Burda WOF.
10/21/04 4:15 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I made this one withthe zipper and found that t is not necessary. I also liked the way the shoulder seam is laid out. I love the colour on you! I also foudn the sleeves long and also found I had to shorten the sleeve dart a bit on me. I am going to remake this one as well!
10/21/04 4:21 PM
Lou. said...
Oh wow, I love your tops!!
10/21/04 4:21 PM
AnneM said...
I really like those sleeves. I will have to keep my eye out for this issue. Thanks for the review.
10/21/04 5:15 PM
Levone said...
Nice tops!
10/21/04 8:45 PM
jlg said...
Great tops. They look very nice on you.
10/21/04 9:01 PM
Annika said...
Stebo79 - This is fantastic! I saw the same pattern and was wondering about sewing it - you have given me some good ideas! Your tops are great!
10/21/04 9:26 PM
SandraB said...
Your tops look wonderful. I love the variations. You have given me some great ideas.
10/21/04 10:35 PM
Rebecca D said...
All of your tops look wonderful. Thanks for the tips.
10/22/04 5:46 AM
a. sHEWAN said...
The shirt looks GREAT! I would love to get the pattern. Is the pattern only in the Magazine?
10/22/04 12:09 PM
Susi said...
Oh my, those look great, I can't wait for the package from my Mom in Germany. She is sending me some Burda WOF magazines.
10/22/04 1:17 PM
Hope K said...
Super tops!
10/22/04 3:00 PM
Denny1600 said...
Stebo--These tops are very nice. I like your creativity. I also like that you used up your fabric leftovers to make another attractive top. I can see why it's one of your favorite patterns.
11/9/04 5:21 PM
lauraborealis said...
Love your tops! Does anyone know how to get back issues of Burda? I subscribed about a month ago, but haven't received my first issue yet--assume that it will be Oct. issue. I'd love to try the raglan top.
11/12/04 5:34 PM
Josiefung said...
I like your works so much. Which model of sewing machine are you using? I am a beginner, I can only find Singer and Jenome in my Country. Can you recommend some model for me please!
1/11/05 0:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Other B 4389 & Burda 2010-03-10

photo
by: Skaapie

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now