SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops)

31 more reviews
Viewed 575 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 129)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/11 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Curly26 said... (12/27/11 2:58 PM) Reply
The top looking really good on you. But if you're not happy with the fit the you won't wear. I say put it away for a little while then revisit just to give it another try because it looks smashing....
marec said... (12/27/11 12:14 PM) Reply
This is such a cute top, and a funny review. Loved the maternity shots :-) If it is uncomfortable to wear, send it on...there are too many cute patterns out there. I love the look, but have never made a twist top because of the reasons you stated above. Again, though, the top is really cute on you.
sewbehind said... (12/27/11 10:13 AM) Reply
If it is not for you, then you won't wear it, but it does look good. Funny review.
AnneMarie60 said... (12/27/11 10:09 AM) Reply
I, too, think the top is quite flattering on you. Sometimes, a garment doesn't fit your body the way it was envisioned in your mind. Wait a few days and try on your top again. Maybe you'll see it differently.
1SewSweet said... (12/27/11 5:01 AM) Reply
I agree, this top does look good on you! But you need to feel comfortable in it!
stitchwitch said... (12/27/11 2:20 AM) Reply
Your review made me smile - especially your photos + cushion. However, I think your top is very nice in design and I didn't think you looked maternal at all.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4093

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 9771

photo
by: SusanPartl...

Review