SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops)

30 more reviews
Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/11 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stitchwitch said...
Your review made me smile - especially your photos + cushion. However, I think your top is very nice in design and I didn't think you looked maternal at all.
12/27/11 2:20 AM
1SewSweet said...
I agree, this top does look good on you! But you need to feel comfortable in it!
12/27/11 5:01 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I, too, think the top is quite flattering on you. Sometimes, a garment doesn't fit your body the way it was envisioned in your mind. Wait a few days and try on your top again. Maybe you'll see it differently.
12/27/11 10:09 AM
sewbehind said...
If it is not for you, then you won't wear it, but it does look good. Funny review.
12/27/11 10:13 AM
marec said...
This is such a cute top, and a funny review. Loved the maternity shots :-) If it is uncomfortable to wear, send it on...there are too many cute patterns out there. I love the look, but have never made a twist top because of the reasons you stated above. Again, though, the top is really cute on you.
12/27/11 12:14 PM
Curly26 said...
The top looking really good on you. But if you're not happy with the fit the you won't wear. I say put it away for a little while then revisit just to give it another try because it looks smashing....
12/27/11 2:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 1159

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now