SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops)

31 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/11 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Curly26 said... (12/27/11 2:58 PM) Reply
The top looking really good on you. But if you're not happy with the fit the you won't wear. I say put it away for a little while then revisit just to give it another try because it looks smashing....
marec said... (12/27/11 12:14 PM) Reply
This is such a cute top, and a funny review. Loved the maternity shots :-) If it is uncomfortable to wear, send it on...there are too many cute patterns out there. I love the look, but have never made a twist top because of the reasons you stated above. Again, though, the top is really cute on you.
sewbehind said... (12/27/11 10:13 AM) Reply
If it is not for you, then you won't wear it, but it does look good. Funny review.
AnneMarie60 said... (12/27/11 10:09 AM) Reply
I, too, think the top is quite flattering on you. Sometimes, a garment doesn't fit your body the way it was envisioned in your mind. Wait a few days and try on your top again. Maybe you'll see it differently.
1SewSweet said... (12/27/11 5:01 AM) Reply
I agree, this top does look good on you! But you need to feel comfortable in it!
stitchwitch said... (12/27/11 2:20 AM) Reply
Your review made me smile - especially your photos + cushion. However, I think your top is very nice in design and I didn't think you looked maternal at all.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

brerrabbit.com 2012

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Kwik Sew 3976

photo
by: CommanderK...

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details