Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7370 (Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 353 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:karen n
photo
About karen nstar
WA
Member since: 11/24/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/11 1:48 AM
Last Updated:12/27/11 12:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is a totally cute skirt on her! I love the twirlyness (?) of it. It's a great skirt for concerts-thank goodness the directors are now telling girls "below the knee"!!
12/27/11 12:18 PM
Nancywin said...
Great skirt! This is very youthful, but I think could be worn by a more "mature" woman as well. I love it! My first thought when I saw the picture was, "New Year's Eve party skirt." Good job. That poly satin is a bear to work with!
12/27/11 12:38 PM
lamstu said...
I was also thinking party skirt! Guess it's that time of year... Really lovely skirt and I think the serged hem works well with this style.
12/29/11 6:46 AM
JenniferMM said...
Very pretty! I would be endlessly twirling if this were my skirt! :-). I wish I could have worn something like this for our concerts. We all had matching floor-length polyester gowns which were terribly hot.
2/28/12 11:18 AM
babysewalot said...
I love it! I should make one for my teen.
9/15/12 6:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8691 Misses' Top
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 10/16/11
Read Review

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8604
photo
Review by Miss-Dandy on 9/19/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7400 Pattern
Burda 7400 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us